10/25/17 Squallie AMPS 235, +6/108, PMPS 160, +2/145, +5/129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Well, that 235 was definitely an unwelcome surprise. Unless he has a particularly low nadir today, I'd like to raise his dose to 2.5. This is what I have been so afraid of happening again with him; I end up just chasing his numbers as they climb higher and higher. I'm devastated to be back to this.:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Prayers and healing vines for all those who need them.
 
Yesterday

Well, that 235 was definitely an unwelcome surprise. Unless he has a particularly low nadir today, I'd like to raise his dose to 2.5. This is what I have been so afraid of happening again with him; I end up just chasing his numbers as they climb higher and higher. I'm devastated to be back to this.:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Prayers and healing vines for all those who need them.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry Squallie is higher this morning. Hopefully it's just from the Tresaderm. Just keep increasing and you should be able to get his numbers back down. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry Squallie is higher this morning. Hopefully it's just from the Tresaderm. Just keep increasing and you should be able to get his numbers back down. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Carla. He hasn't had the tresaderm in three days; is it likely to still be making his bg rise?
 
If it is the Tresaderm, I think it would stay higher until you increase his dose to bring his BG back down. That's what I had to do with Furball and then she worked her way back down. :bighug::bighug:

I'm thinking it is the Tresaderm because of the timing, unless something else has changed.
 
Down please, Deputy Squallie!

Did you rule out a fur shot? Or a bad strip? That number looks like it came out of the blue.
Hang in there. I am not familiar with
Tresaderm, but it sounds logical that any med would mess with bg.
 
Down please, Deputy Squallie!

Did you rule out a fur shot? Or a bad strip? That number looks like it came out of the blue.
Hang in there. I am not familiar with
Tresaderm, but it sounds logical that any med would mess with bg.
Yes, ruled out all of the above; tested twice, and did a very thorough "sniff test" after his shot. :( I'm going to raise his dose again tonight, see if that helps.
 
If it is the Tresaderm, I think it would stay higher until you increase his dose to bring his BG back down. That's what I had to do with Furball and then she worked her way back down. :bighug::bighug:

I'm thinking it is the Tresaderm because of the timing, unless something else has changed.
I'm going to raise his dose to 2.5 tonight. Fingers and paws crossed that it makes a difference. Did you have to raise Furball's dose by very much, after she was on the tresaderm?
 
Did you have to raise Furball's dose by very much, after she was on the tresaderm?
She went from 0.1 untis to 0.75 before her numbers started coming back down. Look at her 2015 SS starting in Sept. You'll see if jumped her numbers up a lot. Squallie will come back down. It's just a matter of time. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top