10/25 Rosie AMPS 86 +5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Rosie has gone through a few reductions due to low numbers recently. While I'm very happy, I just don't understand it. Vet visit for routine and high dose blood work tomorrow.

She is keeping me on my toes. With a low pre-shot last night and another number in the 40's overnight I'm thinking the reduction from 3.75 to 3.5 may have been premature, but is now justified.

Thanks @Wendy&Neko , @Beenie , and @Tasha & Darwin for cheering us on yesterday! :cat:

Yesterday.
 
Hello Carol,
Rosie is looking so good on the lowered dose!!
Are you sure the high dose test necessary now? ;)I mean if not too burdensome financially it is good to rule out everything, but i just wondered if the high dose issue is still in the picture after that 46 on the 3.5U... (yes, I know the depot of 3.75 i was at play)...:confused::confused:
Good luck at the vetty!
 
Well, there is the possibility that she had IAA and it's broken. What I find fascinating is that she was on 6.5 units on 10/5 and her dose was dropped to 4.0 on 10/7, but she stayed in the same BG number range. It's like the change didn't really affect her at all. I'll be interested to see what the tests say.
 
Wow, this is awesome that she is continuing on into green numbers , except those low ones, LOL.

It sounds like it could be IAA breaking. Hope she continues on this downward dose spiral. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top