10/26 Boomer AMPS 236 +3 286 PMPS 322 +3 290, photo, Question for my Canadian friends

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday,
Good morning!
AMPS 236 shooting 2u
Hopefully he's not going up in a bounce already :rolleyes:

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a bit in his +6 and +9.

Allen ate well last night, had a pudding poop this morning and puked on his bed:eek: Then got up on our kitchen counter where his "buffet" auto feeder dish was sitting; guess he was hungry after he puked:rolleyes:

Today on the agenda: I have a bunch of errands to run and some editing to finish. Not sure whether I'm going out for my normal walk....it's quite cloudy and without proper light no good photos will be taken :( I'll see what it's like a bit later. Gloom and doom is expected for the next few days :(:(

Today's photo is one I took 3 days ago when I had a lovely afternoon photo session with a pair of Red-Tailed Hawks.
 

Attachments

  • Red-Tailed Hawk at Saunders Pond 02.jpg
    Red-Tailed Hawk at Saunders Pond 02.jpg
    258.2 KB · Views: 146
I hope Boomer heads down for you today. Sorry about the pudding poo and puke with Allen. I hope he is feeling better. Great picture. Sending prayers for you and your DH. :bighug::bighug:
 
Arg, Booms...enough of this silliness buddy. Moo still pukes every couple of days and she often goes right back to eating afterwards. She's always been a bit of a puker and over-grooms herself :arghh:

Glad to hear DH's results seem to be manageable....sending continuous vines and prayers for you all :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hope Boomer gets over the bounce quickly & that Allen does OK :bighug:

This Red tail Hawk photo is Spectacular! One of my favorites :joyful:

Hope your Gloomy day turns out to be Sunny! :)
 
Question for my Canadian friends: Where do you buy Ringer's Lactate? My vet charges about $10 for the fluids which was fine except we've now doubled Allen's intake so that's a bag every 5 days!
 
Is that for the set? If so, that is a gòod price. My vet charged me $54 for the set :eek:. I ordered them from thrivingpets and the fluids were $10/bag, line was about $3ea and the box (100) needles was about $15.
No, that's just for the bag of fluids. Then 10 needles is about another $10 and I don't remember how much the line is.
 
@Red & Rover (GA) I'm totally confused.
The bag of ringers lactate is easy. And cheaper at both places than what I am paying at my vet.
But....I don't see the needles that we use anywhere. There is nothing that looks even remotely similar to what we've been using.
 
Is that for the set? If so, that is a gòod price. My vet charged me $54 for the set :eek:. I ordered them from thrivingpets and the fluids were $10/bag, line was about $3ea and the box (100) needles was about $15.
That’s not a good price in the U.S. yes charge way too much. There are ways with discount cards to get a case of 12 bags for about $36 at Walgreens. If you need info on this PM me.

Sorry to hyjack your condo Judy.
 
Last edited:
@Red & Rover (GA) I'm totally confused.
The bag of ringers lactate is easy. And cheaper at both places than what I am paying at my vet.
But....I don't see the needles that we use anywhere. There is nothing that looks even remotely similar to what we've been using.
BD 20g yellow (18g are pink, 22g are black - if I remember correctly)
https://www.lifesupply.ca/needle-st...l-regular-bevel-20g-x-33mm-1-5-100-bx-305176/
https://www.surgo.com/catalogsearch.htm?Action=Display&Search=NEEDLE&PLPG=ECCDC-SUBQ NEEDLES

Then 10 needles is about another $10
Perhaps you are using a butterfly needle. Picture here: https://www.lifesupply.ca/terumo-sv...MI3eOxv6ql3gIVrb3tCh20JQ1xEAYYAiABEgKxX_D_BwE

Take a photo of what you are using and I'll help find something similar.

Although, the Terumos are still your best bet. You are able to use a thinner gauge (20 instead of 18 for example), a faster flow, and they hurt less. Rover and Cochise before him would hunch in pain as the BD needle went in. I used Terumo 20g and 22g.
 
ThAts mit a good price in the U.S. vets charge way too much. There are ways with discount cards to get a case if 12 bags for about $36 at Walgreens. If you need info on this PM me.

Sorry to hyjack your condo Judy.
The fluids don't seem to be as available in Canada as they are in the US. My DH checked at Costco and they don't carry them. I will check at a couple of pharmacies in my area.
 
Back
Top