10/28 Furball +10.25=69 AMPS=80 +10.75=105 PMPS=76 +2=71

Status
Not open for further replies.
What a gorgeous start to her day :D

It's funny how some cats are happy to eat the same thing over and over but others insist on variety o_O
 
Another good day for Furball. I have to give Toby a variety too. He gets sick of the same thing all the time.
 
Yes. Furball has all our eyes on her right now. Look at that girl go! Carla, what good work!

Food snobs here, too. Going to revisit my auto ship with Chewy. Got to change up the menu. Argh.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Luckily Miss Meows always wants to eat, no matter the type of food. Will make it easier to spot a health problem early on I'm sure! Hope you find something new and tasty that Furball will take too. At least her pickiness doesn't mess with her numbers. Way to go, Furball! :D:D:D
 
Looking good, Furball! Bet it was hard to leave her this morning, Carla. :D:D:D

Choosing fuds here is a nightmare. Gotta consider FD, CKD and major pickiness! :rolleyes: They love it today and won't touch it tomorrow (usually right after I order a case :confused:!).

Sending good appy vines. Hope your sinus infection is better and Baby's sniffles are going away, taking the head tilt with them.
 
Of course there was an accident and traffic was backed up so I got home 15 minutes late since I really wanted to get a test on Furball because she was so low this morning. She was fine and is feeling good. Either she's dropping fast or the 105 was an iffy test. I was having trouble getting a blood drop.

Hope your sinus infection is better and Baby's sniffles are going away, taking the head tilt with them.
We were both doing better until the weather got crazy. Yesterday was rainy and cool in the 50s. Today is humid and 70 with rain. My head feels awful and Baby is running around shaking her head. I wishe the weather would get cold and stay cold. They are talking about an Indian Summer next week so it will be a while before we get cold weather again. I hate the up and down temperatures of Fall.
 
I saw a picture of a 0.1 unit dose Wendy & Neko posted in Hyde's condo today. I didn't realize there was a difference between a 0.1 unit dose and a drop. What I've been calling 0.1 is really a drop. I just push the plunger in and release it and let insulin get sucked into the syringe. I don't know if I should update Furball's SS or not.
 
Wow!! Furball is looking AWESOME Carla!!

I think as long as you know what dose you're giving, that's good enough....if someone suggests dropping Furball back to the 1 drop dose, you can just say that's where you've already been!!

Hope you and Baby can shake the sinus infections....Sure hoping I can get it cleared from my house soon too! I have a feeling there must be "something" going around in the feline URI department....Baby, China, my 2 civvies and several others on the board are all dealing with the same things!
 
Hmmm, tonight is the 13th cycle in a row of pretty much all normal numbers. 14 cycles in a row like that means a reduction. :D:cool::)

The protocol recommendation is to do some dose below .25U, which is what you've been doing. The 0.1U dose can look a little different on different types of syringes.

Sending vines for you and Baby.
 
Woop woop Furball, your numbers are looking great!!

Sinus issues here too, it's horrid. Making me feel sooooo tired. Hope everyone feels better soon.
 
Way over here on the west coast, Sasha's sinuses are sounding awful, and so are mine! It's something to do with the time of year, I think

Furball is doing so incredibly awesome! Don't worry about the dose. It's obviously working just fine. :D

Sending vines for you and Baby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top