10/28Ravan/amps123/+3 134/+5 139/+8 48/pmps104/+3 87/+5 144/+8 132/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Oct 28, 2018.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Nice start after that reduction!
    Hope he settles in well with the new dose.:D
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Nice SS!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Looking very nice Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Marje and Gracie

    Once again this +8 drop was not expected, I cannot find a pattern that would have suggested this. "Know thy Cat" I'm beginning to wonder HOW?

    If any one has any thoughts on this drop please let me know. I'm not inclined to reduce the dose this soon after the recent reduction. It will be interesting to see what he does tonight!
     
  6. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Yikes! That’s Lantus??
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Looking good Ravan! I’m certainly no expert, the only thing I can see with Ravan is expect the unexpected! I know that’s terribly helpful. :D
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    No he's on Levemir for a while now.
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Yep! That's my boy Ravan! I can't figure out what he might do no matter how long i stare at his SS?o_Oo_Oo_O
     
  10. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    it’s pretty roller coaster-y !!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    It's not the Levemir that's causing the up & down drops It's my Kitty! If you've looked at SS 's You'll see some cats just bounce in Yellow maybe a bit of pink once in a while.
    Ravan is just a BIG bouncer. His SS looks like a Rainbow, my Rainbow kitty:D Marje told me some cats bounce right up until they go into remission!

    Many sleepless nights!:arghh:

    Thanks for keep an eye on us :):bighug:
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    When I look at his SS, I am almost always seeing a drop at +8 during the day since 10/17. You might want to start testing a little earlier especially when he’s in blue or green to catch that +8/+9 nadir.

    I would also have held the dose so you aren’t taking back-to-back reductions. However, if he drops below 50 in the next cycle or so, I’d reduce the dose.

    Paws crossed he holds the reduction!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.

Share This Page