10/29 China AMPS 250,+6 128,PMPS 146,+3 176,+6 198 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday at Chris's temporary House of Chaos

10/28 AMPS 142,+7 147,PMPS 190,+3 169,+6 195

Went ahead and increase China's dose to 2.25...she's never been over 2U before but these are special circumstances and while she's fighting this infection, I sure don't want her kidneys under any more stress than necessary so figure the lower I can keep her BG, the better. I'm sure hoping that once this URI runs it's course and she's feeling better, she'll be earning reductions again

Her appy is still pretty much non-existent...so far today I've only gotten less than 1 1/2oz of food into her, but she does seem a little less "snotty" than she was yesterday
(anti-jinx #1)

Cheaser (civvie #1) is looking much better today...still not eating "normally" but he did come out for breakfast and lunch and ate some and instead of being hidden away in the cat tree, is spending some time on the couch with me so I'm hoping the fact he's younger and not diabetic means his immune system is working well enough to be winning this fight on it's own and he's on the mend.
(anti-jinx #2)

Cleocatra (civvie #2) seems to have gotten the least severe case...she's still sneezing, but has never stopped eating or acting fairly normally
(anti-jinx #3)

Seems like my days revolve around trying to get everybody to eat and trying to find the next contestant for the "let's sit in the bathroom and inhale the steam" game (which nobody seems to really want to play)

In between all this fun is trying to make sure DM doesn't feel like I'm ignoring her (although she does understand how important my kitties are to me) She had a doctors appointment today and told me she didn't want to go so for me to cancel it....she had been complaining about her ears, but today says they're not bothering her so she doesn't want to go. I'm pretty sure she just doesn't want me to feel like I have to leave my "babies". There's no changing her mind though.....Mom's....you just gotta love them!

Hope your kitties are feeling good and whatever is going around skips your houses!!
 
Sending more healing vines for China, Cheaser, and Cleocatra. Hope they feel better soon! BUG-BE-GONE!
:bighug::bighug::bighug: for you!
 
I hope your three furbabies get over this soon. How sweet of your mom to have you cancel her appointment. I hope her ears aren't bothering her. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
Chris, My Normans numbers are going up also ...He ate dinner but only half of what he normally does and we gave him his insulin...WOndering with these URI'S do we typically see a rise in BG ??? I hate his number being 179 and wondering myself about an increase tomorrow
 
That is so cute of your mom, she's almost as adorable as a cat!

Sending more feel better vines for your crew :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry to see it's still CHoC at Casa de China. Gosh, your day sounds a lot like mine do! Fun, isn't it? (NOT)

Sending loads of healing vines and :bighug: for you, plus a big :bighug: to your DM for being so considerate and understanding, without your asking!!
 
Looking like we might have a little NDW to go with the raging URI's around here

If I don't see a big improvement in civvie #1 in the morning, it's off to the vet he goes (so much for my electric bill...the telephone bill already got "overlooked" due to China!)

I could have lived the rest of my life without this bug coming here...I'm scared to death to even take DM to her hair appointment tomorrow...would hate for a stray bug to find it's way home to her cat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top