Chris/China (GA)/Garfield
Member Since 2013
Yesterday at Chris's temporary House of Chaos
10/28 AMPS 142,+7 147,PMPS 190,+3 169,+6 195
Went ahead and increase China's dose to 2.25...she's never been over 2U before but these are special circumstances and while she's fighting this infection, I sure don't want her kidneys under any more stress than necessary so figure the lower I can keep her BG, the better. I'msure hoping that once this URI runs it's course and she's feeling better, she'll be earning reductions again
Her appy is still pretty much non-existent...so far today I've only gotten less than 1 1/2oz of food into her, but she does seem a little less "snotty" than she was yesterday (anti-jinx #1)
Cheaser (civvie #1) is looking much better today...still not eating "normally" but he did come out for breakfast and lunch and ate some and instead of being hidden away in the cat tree, is spending some time on the couch with me so I'm hoping the fact he's younger and not diabetic means his immune system is working well enough to be winning this fight on it's own and he's on the mend. (anti-jinx #2)
Cleocatra (civvie #2) seems to have gotten the least severe case...she's still sneezing, but has never stopped eating or acting fairly normally (anti-jinx #3)
Seems like my days revolve around trying to get everybody to eat and trying to find the next contestant for the "let's sit in the bathroom and inhale the steam" game (which nobody seems to really want to play)
In between all this fun is trying to make sure DM doesn't feel like I'm ignoring her (although she does understand how important my kitties are to me) She had a doctors appointment today and told me she didn't want to go so for me to cancel it....she had been complaining about her ears, but today says they're not bothering her so she doesn't want to go. I'm pretty sure she just doesn't want me to feel like I have to leave my "babies". There's no changing her mind though.....Mom's....you just gotta love them!
Hope your kitties are feeling good and whatever is going around skips your houses!!
10/28 AMPS 142,+7 147,PMPS 190,+3 169,+6 195
Went ahead and increase China's dose to 2.25...she's never been over 2U before but these are special circumstances and while she's fighting this infection, I sure don't want her kidneys under any more stress than necessary so figure the lower I can keep her BG, the better. I'm
Her appy is still pretty much non-existent...so far today I've only gotten less than 1 1/2oz of food into her, but she does seem a little less "snotty" than she was yesterday (anti-jinx #1)
Cheaser (civvie #1) is looking much better today...still not eating "normally" but he did come out for breakfast and lunch and ate some and instead of being hidden away in the cat tree, is spending some time on the couch with me so I'm hoping the fact he's younger and not diabetic means his immune system is working well enough to be winning this fight on it's own and he's on the mend. (anti-jinx #2)
Cleocatra (civvie #2) seems to have gotten the least severe case...she's still sneezing, but has never stopped eating or acting fairly normally (anti-jinx #3)
Seems like my days revolve around trying to get everybody to eat and trying to find the next contestant for the "let's sit in the bathroom and inhale the steam" game (which nobody seems to really want to play)
In between all this fun is trying to make sure DM doesn't feel like I'm ignoring her (although she does understand how important my kitties are to me) She had a doctors appointment today and told me she didn't want to go so for me to cancel it....she had been complaining about her ears, but today says they're not bothering her so she doesn't want to go. I'm pretty sure she just doesn't want me to feel like I have to leave my "babies". There's no changing her mind though.....Mom's....you just gotta love them!
Hope your kitties are feeling good and whatever is going around skips your houses!!
