10/29 Harvey PMPS 247 +3 62 +4.25 55 +5 75 +6 101 Cinco PMPS 266 +3.25 161 +6 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/28 Recap:

Cinco
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 260
AM+3.75: 180
AM+6.25: 191
PMPS: 268
PM+3.5: 55
icon_eek.gif

PM+4: 59
PM+4.5: 73
PM+5.5: 101

Harvey
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 304
AM+3.75: 89
AM+4.75: 70
AM+5.75: 75
AM+7: 99
PMPS: 180
PM+3.5: 297
PM+6: 255

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

Both boys started the day in the stinky pinkies. They both made it into the blues, but not as far as I'd have liked. PMPS is much better.

Mark had to wake me up this morning because he could not catch Harvey. I managed to corner him and he got his insulin more or less on schedule, then I went btb.
28.gif
We've done okay with this tests today, but he still doesn't have the "holding the head still" thing down. :rolleyes: Poor ears. I boiled some chicken and chopped it up, since he loves chicken. We'll try these for test treats, since the only treats he likes are now off limits.

Cinco pooped and peed outside the box today - in separate incidents. On pee pads. I can deal with this. I can deal with this. I can deal with this.

Minka wouldn't eat this morning. She had a couple of licks of baby food with fluids, but that was it, so I syringed about 10 cc of NF, which she clearly enjoyed, even reaching her mouth toward the syringe and licking off the excess. She ate about 90% of her dinner, so no syringe tonight! :) I'll take every little victory I can get.

Sasha is the same - not excited about breakfast, eating all the baby food I will give her. So-so on dinner (which is a little off since she has been eating most of her dinner, but sometimes it takes her a while).

I got a couple of chores done today. Feels so good to cross things off the list. Problem is, I added three more things to the list today! :confused: *SIGH* The big one was I went to the bank and wired our final payment to the mortgage company! Whooo Hooo!
111.gif


I am sooooooooooooooooooo excited to see Carla and Furball starting an OTJ trial. This should give everyone hope that it's not impossible to go OTJ, even after several years on the juice. :) Go Furball!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Chris and all three of her kitties, Andrea & Tennessee, Marilyn & Polly, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & Neko & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug:Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
 
Oh wow!! You going to have a "burn the mortgage" party?? I mean you have so much time on your hands! ;)

But really...congratulations! That's a big one to cross off the list!!

Now boys....this comparing notes has to stop...unless you both decide to start in a nice low blue, slide down to a nice safe green and back to low blue ...I'm sure your mama would love that!

Great that Minka ate her dinner all by herself! I think she just enjoys your undivided attention (kind of hard to pay attention to anybody else while you're syringe feeding!)

As for Sasha...slow but steady works for me!! As long as she's eating enough, that's the important part!
 
Congrats on the mortgage. That's wonderful.

Weird how your boys are having similar cycles.

Appy vines. It's so odd to me when they enjoy tge syringe but need or they won't eat.
 
Thanks for visiting us, Julie, Chris and Elise.

Yes, we are very excited to pay off the house. Of course, it will seem like we didn't, as we have ordered a new pickup truck, fully loaded, and we'll be paying almost as much on it as we did on the house (want to pay it off in half the time). It's supposed to come sometime around January.

Cinco had a nice, 100 point drop, but Harvey just had to inject a little drama into the evening - 185 points in 3 hours! :eek: :D He's really hungry, too, so limiting his feeding is hard. Is there any reason I can't just give him as much food as he wants up until about +8?

Minka has had seconds after dinner. :) Sasha let me bring her down for about 30 minutes for cuddles and stroller lounging. Then she had enough and I took her back upstairs. She had eaten most of her dinner. I gave her some baby food with her eye drops.

Enjoying some wine and watching HGTV. Such mindless fun. Soon it will be time to dispense meds and do fluids. Harvey will need to be tested in a few minutes. bbl.
 
Is there any reason I can't just give him as much food as he wants up until about +8?

Since you're still early in the "data gathering stage" with Harvey, I'd just keep good records of how he responds when he's fed and if he can tolerate being fed after nadir, go for it! Some cats do fine being fed all the way to +10...others can't handle it past nadir

There's always the pure protein "fix" too...after nadir, only pure protein like baked chicken breast to hold off starvation until shot time
 
Love the competition between the boys! And taking turns on evening drama dives to 55. :rolleyes: You really are going to have to confiscate their cell phones.

How is Harvey's weight compared to what it should be? I'd let your scale be your judge on who much to feed.
 
@Wendy&Neko I'm not sure what Harvey's ideal weight is. About the time he started showing symptoms of his lymphoma (a year ago), he weighed two pounds more than he does now. If I had to guess. I'd say he was a little overweight then. I think he needs to weigh about one pound more than he does now.
 
Woot on the mortgage payment!!!

Boys...this isn't a competition...just find the nice low numbers...but not too low..

Sending the girls some appy vines
 
I see the boys are conspiring to keep you on your toes. I hope they both surf safely for you. Yay for Minka eating most of her dinner on her own. I hope Sasha keeps eating, even if it is slowly. Sending prayers.
 
Congrats on paying off the house! Soooooo jealous. We had to refi a few years ago...technically, we've got about 28 years to go. Once we we get the store closed, I'm hoping to be able to toss more money towards that....

So happy to hear Minka's appy turned around. She sounds so much like Trix with the syringe. Odd, isn't it, that they seem to enjoy it? It's good, though - makes getting food into them much less stressful.

You're doing a great job juggling the boys. Hopefully Harvey will settle down the fidgeting with the ear pokes, but at least you're able to get successful testing in.

Continued vimes for all of you!!!
 
:woot::woot:Congrats on the mortgage! Vines and wishes to all! Glad to read the boys & girls are doing o.k.:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top