10/3/18 Bailey PMPS: 115 +.5 111 Stalling. Today's numbers AMPS:325 +2 248 +6 186 +8 140 +11 117

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
Condo: 10/2/18 Bailey AMPS 235 +3 213 +6 179 +11 413 PMPS: 387 Question:Shooting under stressful conditions

Looking for some guidance.

Bailey is due to test and shoot in an hour.
We did the +11 mainly because she was acting strange, like she wanted to throw up. She seems ok now, though.

IDK if it makes a difference, but I switched her back to the Crave food yesterday after feeding her the FF at +9 and her BG rising so high.

We got our ketone meter today, and she got a 0.4.

Update: Now she's hiding under the bed.
 
Last edited:
I'm going to give her 30 more minutes, do another PMPS. I think that if she keeps dropping, then I can give her .1, just so she doesn't end up with nothing.
Does that make sense?
 
I caught the rise! She's at 130.
Still my lowest preshot, so I will stay alert.

From TR shooting low:
  • Test often (every 15-20 minutes, or at most every 30 minutes). You want to catch the rise the minute it starts. With most of our cats, once they start to rise they will really zoom. You want to get the insulin in as soon as possible, because it will be another 2-3 hours before the insulin kicks in and you don’t want to let the cycle get too far ahead of you.
 
Back
Top