10/3 Vyktor AMPS 121 +3 88 +5 68 +6.5 92 PMPS 139 / Purrdy PMPS 292 +3 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Vyktor
AMPS 133 +2.25 88 :D +4.75 68 :D+5.75 72 :D
PMPS 133 +3 149 +5 153

Wasn't expecting such a nice AMPS this morning after last night's numbers. I was thinking we need a middle of the night test soon but with last night's numbers I thought I'd save my energy and get it when it looked like it might be more interesting - turns out it could have been quite interesting! Will set the alarm for stupid o'clock tonight...

Purrdy - SS
AMPS 290 +3 225 +6 212 +10 306
PMPS 284 +3 182 +5 153

Purrdy is skating on very thin ice. One thing mum will not tolerate is peeing on the carpet, yesterday he peed on the carpet. Mum was very upset. He looked like he was heading to the bathroom but mum was in there cleaning the shower so he about faced and did it in the hall instead. Hopefully it was just a case of all the stars aligning badly and he was heading for the shower and got caught short without enough time to get to a lb when he found it occupied. This morning he was skulking near the bathroom area so mum put him in the shower, he peed and was petted and praised profusely. Please get it Purrdy please!

Nice to see some better numbers from him today. This makes 6 cycles at 6 u so we will go ahead and increase to 6.5 u tonight in the hopes of even better numbers, and less profuse peeing.
 
Comon Purrdy falling through the ice won't be much fun, too cold. Give the Mum some good numbers! Vyktor stay with the program! Good number thoughts. Meow. Kathe and Coral
 
Nice numbers for Vyktor and best wishes for Purrdy for better numbers with the increase in dose.
 
Purrdy's day: AMPS 275 +3 178 +6 153 +9 207 - no pink whoo hoo. Increased tonight as planned. Pretty sure he doesn't have a UTI. He seems to be pretty sensitive to excess glucose and the increased peeing coincided with the increased numbers as you'd expect. I did take him for a cystocentitis (sp?) while he was staying with me and that was negative. He just has an awful lot of pee to get out, one pee from him and the lb is done :(

Got an extra unscheduled poop from Vyktor today :woot: eating is on target and he's only had purrs (rather than claws) for me all day - that's my boy :cat:

Meg is being rather loving too, not sure what I've done to make everyone so happy with me but I hope I can keep it up!
 
Go Vyktor! Keep it up :D:cool::D:cool:

Poor Purrdy. I hope he's feeling alright and the peeing was just as you said "stars aligning." Common Purrdy... we'd like to see so blues please!
 
Wait, both Vyktor and Meg are being good and loving? Are pigs flying, too???? :p

Cinco has had several out of box peeing episodes lately, and I think they were all caused by the fact that he just didn't make it to the box on time. His problem is that he wanders around, running into things and turning the wrong direction. I don't suppose Purrdy is having the same problem, unless his eyesight is going! Maybe another box, located closer to his favorite hang out spots?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top