10/30 SHEBA AMPS 230; +5 351. Earned reducie yest (32)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Last condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-26-sheba-amps-229-3-288-5-268.146494/

AMPS 230
Sheba dropped to 1.8 (32) yesterday (after I had given her honey a half hour earlier) so she has earned a reduction.
She had another good cycle last night and just missed out on green (101)

Finding it hard to find time to go online at the moment as DH has hurt his neck and shoulder and has been almost immobilised for the last few days. He is usually my right hand man with the kids .................so please excuse me if I don't get around to many condos. He has tried heat, cold, anti inflammatories and it seems to ease up and as soon as he starts moving again it flares up.
I am still hobbling around with my knee. It is improving slowly but far from better. The brace is helping. I am going down to DIL today for a further treatment on it.
We are a good pair! Terrible to be getting old!
 
Congrats on the reducie. I hope Sheba settles into it. Your poor DH. I hope he gets better soon and your knee does too. Sending prayers.
 
Congratulations on the reduction....although it would be nice if Sheba didn't push it quite so much!!

Sorry to hear about DH .....I know he's a big support for you!!

I agree though...this getting old...it's not for wimps!!
 
Yo Sheba, You can bounce, but come back to the lagoon when you're finished. OK?
~ Rusty

Hi Bron, So sorry to hear about your DH's neck and shoulder. Edward had a "frozen" shoulder for a long time and he finds that his yoga really helps keep it in control. I hope your DH will feel better soon (you, too). My motto is: "ya gotta keep moving", so don't give in to the couch!

Ella & Rusty
 
Congrats on the reducie! Although, it would be nice if it wasn't such a drop huh? So sorry to hear about DH. Fiancé did that yesterday to his neck/back. Fortunately he's feeling much better today, but was a mess yesterday. Don't you worry about not keeping up with the condos. You do what you gotta do and we'll be here when you need us :)
 
A reduction! But Sheba, no need to be so dramatic about it! Now, kiddo, control that bounce instinct. And hang on to the reducie.

Oh boy. You two really coordinate physical hardships. Vines to you both.

Marilyn and Polly
 
+4 351
As expected after the low number yesterday....a bounce!

Thanks Carla, Chris, Gabrielle, Ella and Marilyn for looking in on us.
Rob has a wry neck apparently and hopefully it has a limited life. It is the muscle spasms that cause the most pain.
Ella @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) ......it would be very easy to give in to the couch!! Truth be told, I have done so a bit lately...... Your poor DH......Frozen shoulders are no fun at all!
 
Sheba certainly earned that reduction at 32, well caught Bron. Sorry to hear about Rob's neck and shoulder, sending him lots of get better soon vines, and for you too that you knee improves - the pair of you are ertainly the walking wounded at the moment, take care :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top