@Marje and Gracie
I increased to .75 yesterday amps.
He's always comes down in the pmps when I increased before. His bg +4 pm is still 449?
How long do I wait to increase to 1 unit?
He had really good bg on .5 units for quite a while.Just 2 weeks ago he went to 45 on .5 units?
For his bg to suddenly go up high like this i feel it means his diabetes is getting worse or the Kidney disease is ? The high #'s must be hurting his kidneys because he leaks urine a lot more.
I haven't seen his bg so high for so long ,since I went to Levemir?
This is very discouraging
I noticed several people made comments that the bg was higher unexpectedly. I suggested I wonder if it's something to do with the change in the Seasons?could even be something you don’t even think about like the change in the weather

Thanks Judy. It's such a relief that his bg finally came down!YAY I see blue!![]()
Has he been diagnosed with diabetes insipidus or are you just looking for a solution to the leaking urine? I’ve not seen it used for Diabetes mellitus or CKD. I don’t know what side effects or character nitrate ndications it could have for either of these conditions.@Marje and Gracie
Do you think Desmopressin would help Ravan with the excessive thirst & urination? I can't find anything on the internet that refers to Kidney disease & Regular Diabetes using Desmopressin.
I read the only way to diagnose Diabetes Insipidus is to give Desmopressin & see if it works?Has he been diagnosed with diabetes insipidus
I don’t know the answer to that question but my point was the vet needs to make the determination on whether it is appropriate to give or not given all things with Ravan.I read the only way to diagnose Diabetes Insipidus is to give Desmopressin & see if it works?