10/4 Grandpa AMPS 235, +3 183, PMPS 455, +2 490, +8 315 Bounce from dose increase? Gave fluids.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beck and Philly, Oct 4, 2018.

  1. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Last post

    We had only been seeing yellows so we increased from .25 to .5. He had a blue at +3 and a huge jump for PMPS. Been a long time since we had red.

    I'm guessing a bounce? Should we not have increased?
     
  2. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    This is exactly how I feel, too.
    20181004_200807.jpg
     
  3. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    It's possible Grandpa went lower and the red is a bounce from that, but it may also be some New Dose Wonkiness (NDW). My buddy Lou always goes high the cycle of an increase like his body is panicking over the higher dose, and then he gets to work with the dose by cycle 2 or 3. Hopefully he'll come back down for you soon!
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  4. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    He really felt dehydrated. Gave subQ fluid to hopefully help him. He ate well, though. Was straining to poop this morning, but finally went twice in the yard. Getting Miralax 2x a day.
     
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I agree with @Amanda and a Loudogg that is most likely some NDW. Bubba usually had it on the second cycle of a new dose.
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  6. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    I hope that's it. With the one day of only giving a tiny amount both morning and evening, we weren't sure whether to start the 7 day count over or increase.
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    You did give .25 6 cycles and it wasn't cutting it so I think the increase was warranted.
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  8. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Omg such a cute photo!!! So soft :)
    Come on down Grandpa!
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  9. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Prayers and hugs and scritches and love to our precious Grandpa ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.

Share This Page