10/4 SHEBA AMPS 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-3-sheba-amps-401-dosing-question.145302/#post-1508740

AMPS 130
Sheba came off the bounce PM cycle yesterday. I tested quite a bit as I wanted to see how she would go today with me not here, with the reduced dose. It was another strong cycle despite the reduction (depot in play I suppose), and I gave honey and 16 carb at +7, +8 and +10 to stop her dropping further.
Daylight saving started today so when I came down the stairs this morning (an hour earlier than normal) Sheba just looked at me from her bed and didn't bother getting up until I opened the frig to get out her food.
With the low numbers last night I gave 6 units this morning instead of 6.25units. For daylight saving, I have been adjusting the time over the last couple of days, so the time between last night's shot and this morning was 12 hours, just an hour earlier.

I hardly slept last night....normally I fall straight back to sleep after I get up to test but last night I just couldn't fall asleep at all. Then, when the numbers dropped low despite the reduction, I started to think about how Sheba would go today.
 
I'm sorry you couldn't sleep, too worried about Sheba I'd guess. On the plus side if she follows her latest patterns she should bounce tonight and you can catch up on the sleep ;)

Hope you have a great day with your family, I'm sure Sheba will be fine to feed herself :)
 
I like the idea you popped up with yesterday about putting her food in the feeder and just testing to see how she does with it.

Hopefully you'll get a good night's sleep tonight. I used to especially worry about punkin at night. My husband can't tolerate the cats in the bedroom, so Punkin and Anya always slept in our downstairs. Every morning I opened the stairway door first thing, hoping he was still ok - and he always was.

Did you have a wonderful day with your family reunion?
 
Hope Sheba settles down, but not too far!, and you can get some sleep. This whole FD dance is just so frustrating. Add sleep deprivation to the mix and it becomes almost overwhelming.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top