10/4 Tina AMPS 115 +3 128 +4 102 +5.5 95 +8 92 PMPS 90 +2 86

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
10/3

There is a cool feeling in the air this morning! It's only 72 now, and only up to 89 - getting ready to forget the 90s.
I am happy, happy Tina earned a reduction yesterday, to a nice even .5U - only anyone reading this would understand how great that can feel. I was wondering what was up with those nice lower bookends she was having, and she TOLD me what was up.
I had been bragging about how she would come ask for a snack when getting lower. She gave no clue at all yesterday.

Have a great day everyone - hope our kitties have a fun and safe day too!
 
I know how the even doses are. Just reduced Ollie to a even 5.5u. Eyes can see it so much better.

Ollie doesn't tell me when she's to low. What she does even though she not low is climb my leg for food in the morning which indicates she will drop quite a bit even though it's not super low.
 
I know how the even doses are. Just reduced Ollie to a even 5.5u. Eyes can see it so much better.

Ollie doesn't tell me when she's to low. What she does even though she not low is climb my leg for food in the morning which indicates she will drop quite a bit even though it's not super low.
And I have 1/2 units markings that line up perfectly with the calipers (had to test). So, that's much better. I noticed a couple other reduction kitties yesterday. Congratulations Olive!
I love that Ollie really does give you a clue about her direction. I hope both our girls will do well with their easier to dose reducie!
 
Nice to see Tina's SS looking GOOD :D

images
 
Tina is doing very well.....a little hiccup there but back down at +4, well done Tina:)....no real bouncing after yesterday's lows, she is the best.
Yo is bouncing away from his lows from last night, if you look at him crooked, he bounces:oops:
 
Oh, I forgot to mention.....I am jealous of your cold weather to come. I never think of Dallas getting snow, I don't know why, I just don't! But you are much more north than me, so I do understand the colder temps. But I'm still jealous :joyful:
 
Tina is doing very well.....a little hiccup there but back down at +4, well done Tina:)....no real bouncing after yesterday's lows, she is the best.
Yo is bouncing away from his lows from last night, if you look at him crooked, he bounces:oops:
I was preparing myself for some bouncing . . . thankfully she wasn't watching Yoyo perform the bounce!!!
I admitted to you earlier why I don't like the +2 tests (still food influenced, and before new dose has taken effect) and sometimes + 3 isn't even down much. That's where I messed up yesterday, because she could have showed me at +3 she was headed DOWN!
When I moved to KC from Texas several years ago, I was acting like a silly child seeing all the snow!! The folks in KC weren't so impressed. I finally became like them, but loved the 4 semi-equal seasons in that area. It is possible here at Christmas to be either 70 or a tiny bit snowy.
I thought about you when my uncle from Ocala called again!
 
Congrats on that reducie! Her numbers look really good overall!! :) Happy you're enjoying the cooler air...it must be spilling over from up here...it's getting too cold for this mama...brrrrr....
 
Back
Top