10/6 Cinco AMPS 164 +3.25 196 +5 182 +7.75 148* PMPS 235 +3.5 109 +5 125 +7.5 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/5 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 282
AM+3: 192
AM+5.25: 142
AM+8.25: 136* (with AT at vet)
PMPS: 192
PM+6: 115
PM+8: 126

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

It is I, the Late Condo Queen, back at it. I have a feeling I'll be doing this a lot in the next week or so.

Cinco is, despite the odds, doing really well. I took the e-collar off of him last night, and so far he's leaving all his shaved areas alone. I got a copy of his BW and it's posted on the SS Labs page. Looks fairly consistent with past reports. @Chris & China, the drug they're using instead of Propofol is Etimadate.

Minka had another bad appy day. I syringed again this morning. She ate a jar of baby food throughout the day - she's much more interested in baby food than cat food. I did get her to eat a little cat food tonight, but without much enthusiasm. Acupuncture is tomorrow. I have to type up the diary I keep on her for the acupuncture vet. What a pain.

Sasha's appy is still SLGS, but she ends up CPC, so I'm good with that. Harvey's hoover is still on medium high.

Thank you for all the kind words on last night's condo, BTW. I am just feeling overwhelmed, and last night after bowling I had a moment of complete insanity and invited our friends, Chuck and Kathy (the ones we hang out with on Saturday nights) to come to our house on Saturday night for BBQ and cards. :eek: Now I have to figure out how the #@$% I'm going to get the house into some kind of acceptable condition by then, with the back and forth to UCD daily, Minka's acupuncture tomorrow and lunch in Sac with our financial adviser on Thursday. WTH was I thinking????? :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

I got my spreadsheet done on the credit card bills. @pollydoodle, I have a bunch of stuff on auto pay - utilities, storage unit, etc. It's just the credit card bills that I don't because they can fluctuate wildly.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
 
I have an idea!! I'm sure your friends know what you've been going through....change your party theme from a BBQ and cards to a "help clean the house" party....Then have BBQ and cards!

Hand each of them a shovel and a trash bag and tell them to go for it!!

But seriously, anyone who has any idea of what you're going through isn't going to judge you on your housekeeping right now, so I wouldn't try to kill yourself off trying to impress anyone. If they're true friends (which it sure sounds like they are), they're going to understand

Cinco's numbers are really pretty good considering everything going on! Nice safe blues for the most part ....lets you breathe a little knowing he's not at risk for going too low as well as being out of those stinky pinkies he was flirting with last week

Sure hope the acupuncturist can come up with something else that will work for Minka's appetite. I'm sure you'd be thrilled to have her eat even half a normal amount of cat food and supplement the rest...and as long as Sasha's eating enough, it sure doesn't matter if she wants to be "dainty" in her eating habits

Where are we on the treatment plan for Cinco? Day 9 or 10? I think you're at least past the halfway mark so the end is in sight!

Sending more vines and hugs for everyone and hope that you don't try to do any more than you're already doing Tricia...you're going to make yourself sick and that's not going to help anybody.

We love you...and your entire crazy little four footed family....and DH too of course!
 
Or you could just tell them you've decorated early for Halloween if you have a lot of dust around. ;) I agree, your friends will understand.

I'm glad Cinco is doing so well. Sending good vetty vines for Minka today. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
My DH is always inviting friends and then telling me after :arghh: ...... I'm sure your friends will understand perfectly with all you have on your plate at this time, I bet they don't even notice!

Cinco is amazing, so glad to read he is doing well on his treatment.
 
Agreed w/ all of the above! They know you have your hands full. If there is good food, wine and good friends, who cares about the mess!
House-Was-Clean-300x187.jpg
 
Yep! You definitely need one of those signs to hang on your front door.
Good friends won't care if your house is untidy. Some of the happiest homes I have been in have been the messiest ones!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top