10/7 Asia PMPS 265, +2 297

Status
Not open for further replies.
Give her a few more cycles because of the FS. After a FS the cycle count starts over and today is cycle 5. If she doesn't make it to green I'd take her dose back up tomorrow. Maybe she'll read your condo and show you something today.
 
If she doesn't go green in this AM cycle, would it be crazy if I increased her to 2 units tonight instead of tomorrow morning? My logic is this: I'm going to a performance tomorrow evening right after PMPS. My oldest daughter's babysitting and testing Asia. I'd rather give her an extra cycle to see what happens before then in the hopes there will be less surprises. It's that, or I keep her at 1.75 until the 9th AMPS. what would you do safety wise plus not leaving her at a stale dose too long and staying in high numbers?

p.s. When she was up to 2 units last time, I think I was dealing with some funky syringes, I'm using calipers now, so hopefully 2 is 2 and not 2.25 or who knows what.
 
If she doesn't go green in this AM cycle,
IMHO only: it would not be very good to get to a Green this AM cycle - better if she slowly, very gradually comes down to a mid/high blue number and by remaining flat-ish avoids another bounce. That 361 @+3 to 272 @+5 is large enough drop to start bouncing, but ECID.
IDK about the dose - wait and see how the cycle ends... I'd probably give this dose a little more time after the FS - the disrupted depot could muddy the waters for a while - hard to do good evaluation.
Hopefully wise ones will be online by the end of the cycles to dose advise.
 
When you increase or decrease, what happens during that or next cycle is not directly correlated to the change in the dose. The depot needs to be filled or emptied.

Of course, it is up to the bean what to do as they are the caregiver. :bighug:
 
I think I'm just going to hold this dose until 11/9 AMPS. It just looks all flat and pink and kinda what happens in previous dose increases after a time (seem to peter out). The fur shot is the wild card, and that's why I've decided against increase tonight; but I feel like she's going to keep on keeping on in pinks for the next few cycles and I hate to lose that momentum. :facepalm:
 
; but I feel like she's going to keep on keeping on in pinks for the next few cycles
can you wait for another hour until the pre-shot? It looks as if she is coming down..
I now how itchy it is to have a plan.. rarely worked for me with Ducia to do any plannings ahead..(he-he-he)
 
can you wait for another hour until the pre-shot? It looks as if she is coming down..
I now how itchy it is to have a plan.. rarely worked for me with Ducia to do any plannings ahead..(he-he-he)
Pretty much since I started taking up her food in the afternoon, she dips before PMPS, but is usually rising at PMPS +1. Don't know if that's the double dip or a new trend or what, but it has been pretty consistent to dip again between +10 and PS in both cycles. I wish that was just a tad different and the insulin could take hold before she started to rise too much, but what can you do? :rolleyes:
 
t has been pretty consistent to dip again between +10 and PS in both cycles.
Ducia does the same.
I wish that was just a tad different and the insulin could take hold before she started to rise too much, but what can you do?
The only way I know of smoothing the cycles ( and to prevent up rising) is to feed up front early (using different degrees of carbs consistency) - before the drops, prior to them, and , also, to avoid any kind of drops larger than 25-40 point in 1 hours and to keep kitty slightly hungry/ food dependent to make sure that you control the curve, not the other way around. No middle day eating helps.
t has been pretty consistent to dip again between +10 and PS in both cycles. I wish that was just a tad different and the insulin could take hold before she started to rise too much, but what can you do?
You can go lighter caloric value/ volume of food consumed(make her portions smaller) prior to the "foreseen"rise". Knowing the onset and the insulin duration (totally fluctuates day to day) will help but do not be too hard on yourself = it takes time to learn. :bighug:

Let's see what Asia throws at you at the pre-shot.
 
feed less or lower carbs - just as an experiment

good time to re-formulate your question, perhaps?
Delete of the AM pre- and post shot reading currently posted in the title line, so the pmps value is standing out and your question as to whether to increase or to held is in focus.
Her food is rad cat, no carb, and I give her a small amount and then more a couple hours later after insulin. I have to shoot, I can't wait for a response and delay because I had to move shot time up gradually so that I can go to this performance tomorrow. Thanks for you help though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top