10/9 Grandpa AMPS 124, +5 114

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beck and Philly, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Yesterday

    He's eating really well, thank goodness, but seems weak. We gave him fluids the last two nights and added B-12 to last night's dose. We ordered Zobaline, but it won't be here for several days.

    I was surprised to see him hit greens at only a .25 dose. Since we aren't strict enough with his diet to do TR anymore, we took a reduction after his 89. Reducing from. 25 isn't easy!

    20181009_110633.jpg
     
  2. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Glad he is eating. Love his cape!no its not easy at all. Micro dosing :banghead: maybe he is tired from trip. I know i always am.
     
    Beck and Philly and Beth 73 like this.
  3. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Totally agree with Angela . Bet Grandpa has his own version of “ jet lag”.... had so much fun and now he needs naps :bighug:❤️:bighug:
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    All that fresh air and gathering wood for campfires is exhausting ya know! And that costume - OMG! Too cute..Luci would kill me if I tried to put a costume on her! Glad you have such an easy going guy there :):bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I have been flipping between 0.1..S.01 (less 1 drop) and .1 less 2 drops. I use the insulin ruler to help with the 0.1 - my old eye disease makes reading the small doses really hard ;)
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  7. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    He's feeling well enough to clean up my lunch bowl.
    20181009_133509.jpg
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice numbers today
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  9. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Aw. Mister Supercat Grandpa.

    He's just so fab. :cat:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  10. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    If anyone has extra prayers, please send them this way for my dog, Trixie. We are at the emergency vet. Her stomach bloated. She's going into surgery. She's my constant companion. I'm really scared.
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Sending good energy your way for your precious Trixie. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  13. DevilPup

    DevilPup Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    I hope and pray Trixie will be okay. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  14. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh no, Beck :bighug: Sending huge prayer support , that whatever it is can be taken care of fully and easily . Hugs to you and Amber... healing to sweet Trixie ❤️❤️❤️❤️
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  15. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Lots of :bighug: for you and Trixie.
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  16. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Healing energies on their way! Poor darling Trixie, she's as dear as Grandpa is! Keep us updated please.
     
    Beck and Philly and Beth 73 like this.
  17. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Sending healing prayers for Trixie, and hugs for you.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  18. Ana & Frosty (GA)

    Ana & Frosty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Oh no!!! Healing vines your way!! :bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  19. Rebecca.garfie

    Rebecca.garfie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Sending lots of prayers. Hope all goes well. As for micro dosing I was there .25 was hard but when you have to go smaller to 1 drop ha that's even harder trust me I was there to. I wish you all the luck and prayers
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  20. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Thanks. Trixie made it through surgery. They have tacked one side of her stomach to the stomach wall to stop it from twisting if she bloats again. They said her liver has a laceration and is seeping blood. They hope it stops overnight.

    She's just like my kid. This is tough.
    20181007_103741.jpg
     
  21. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Oh sweetheart, I am so sorry. Here's fervent hoping that Trixie is going to improve tonight, and heals well and in good time. You know we are all with you in spirit. Please try to rest and stay well, so that you can take care of Trixie when she comes home. :bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Beck , sending prayers that her liver heals and the blood stops plus no more bloating stomach ! Also for you to have a calm and peace and be able to sleep .:bighug:❤️:bighug:❤️:bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  23. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending more prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  24. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Healing vines for Trixie's liver.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sending more vines to Trixie! That bloating is so scary!

    And looks like Grandpa is holding his own. That photo is so stinking cute!
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  26. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    What a super sweet picture of Grandpa!!! Sending tons of prayers for Trixie! :bighug::bighug::bighug: She's very beautiful! Is she a dark and gold retriever?
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  27. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I hope she recovers quickly and heals well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly and Beth 73 like this.
  28. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Continued prayers of swift healing for dear Trixie ...healed liver ...no more bleeding :bighug:❤️
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  29. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Thanks! Best guess is golden retriever/collie or golden/shepherd.
    20180919_074325.jpg
     
  30. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Thanks all! Sorry to derail from cats to talk about a dog issue. The doc called and Trixie is doing okay. She hasn't eaten so I'm heading there in an hour with her food from here. Your kind words are much appreciated!
     
  31. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Trixie is doing okay. I hope she will eat for you. You are family and so are your other furbabies. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg and Beth 73 like this.
  32. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Healing vines for Trixie's liver. Hoping she eats. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  33. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    20181010_114739.jpg
    No luck so far.
     
  34. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Poor girl, she looks totally exhausted. Hopefully she perks up soon. Adding our healing and comfort vines to everyone elses. Hugs for you Beck and an extra scritch for Trixie. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  35. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Hugs and prayers for you all.
    My 7 year old Kimmy just had her spay and hernia surgery, took her longer than expected to get her appetite back, but she eventually did.
    Hope Trixie comes around for you soon.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  36. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    ❤️❤️❤️ Trixie :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  37. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    PoorTrixie! Prayers she’s all better soon! She is a beautiful girl. Looks like she’s very good with all your kitties too.

    Love the Super Grandpa pic!
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  38. DevilPup

    DevilPup Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Praying for Trixie. She is a beautiful girl. I'm hoping she clears this hurdle and is back home soon. It's so hard to watch them like this. They are our kids. :bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  39. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Sending prayers and vines for beautiful Trixie:bighug:
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  40. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    C'mon Trixie. Eat your fuds.
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  41. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
  42. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Poor girl. Have you tried cooking up some hamburger and rice? Something warm and smelly.
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  43. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
  44. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    I had chicken nuggets here and got one in her. My mother checked in on her and asked if I needed anything from the store and I asked her to get some hamburger. Should be here soon.
     
  45. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Thanks! I've missed you!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  46. Rebecca.garfie

    Rebecca.garfie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    I know when a friend's dog bloated and did surgery only way to get her to start eating was soaking her food till mush and giving it warm. Being as its soaked its kinda like predigested easier on tummy for awhile then we slowly put it back to normal.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  47. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    After Kimmy's surgery, we started with giving her chicken broth in a pipette because she was too weak to lift her head. Then we started the mushy soaked food. A few hours later, she was able to eat on her own. She just needed a little help in the beginning.

    Hope the hamburger helps.
     
  48. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    With the tummy surgery, did the vet recommend a liquid or mostly liquid diet to start? The chicken broth Rosie suggested sounds like a good idea, nourishing and might be appealing to Trixie, might be a step to soft food and then more?
     

Share This Page