11/01 Buddy +11 111 PMPS 116 +1.5 80 +2.5 52 +3 60 +4 46/61 +5 66 +7 128 +11.25 158

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Last night I wast putting his shot together and getting things ready and something felt off. The time came and I went in to do the routine and my mom comes in and says, I thought his shots were at 7 and 7? I said, They are, I just doing it now. She said, but its 9. and I though oh no! I am 2 hours late! how did I do that?

Well I wasn't late, I had already given it to him at normal time. I was supposed to be getting a +2

I am so mad at myself I don't know how this happened. My brain is so fried, lack of sleep I don't know. I am thankful that I have been trying to teach my mom and that she caught me. Could have been bad.

On a better note! Buddy's numbers were great yesterday and it looks like I will be shooting pretty low this AM!
 
Last edited:
OMG! I'm shooting a 116! excited and nervous at the same time! I am ready for today! Not a whole lot different from yesterday but it is a little lower.
 
Woo! and into the Lagoon we go! I am not going to try to steer him so hard today but did give him a bite of food (to make me feel better) Hoping to spend a bit more time in the green today!
 
So as per the "rules" that 46 should earn him a reduction. I'm not quite sure if I am ready to do that yet. Would it be ok to go one more cycle?
 
46 at +4 Fed full meal + extra + tsp MC Will check again in 20
Next time this happens, do not feed a full meal. If the numbers continue to drop after whatever combination of LC/MC/HC/karo wears off, you need a cat that is hungry and willing to eat.

So as per the "rules" that 46 should earn him a reduction. I'm not quite sure if I am ready to do that yet. Would it be ok to go one more cycle?
No. Buddy earned his reduction. Even if he bounces tonight, take the reduction because the Lantus depot will still be in play.

It is only with cats who have been diabetic for a year or more that the rule of 3 times under 50 applies.
 
Next time this happens, do not feed a full meal. If the numbers continue to drop after whatever combination of LC/MC/HC/karo wears off, you need a cat that is hungry and willing to eat.


No. Buddy earned his reduction. Even if he bounces tonight, take the reduction because the Lantus depot will still be in play.

It is only with cats who have been diabetic for a year or more that the rule of 3 times under 50 applies.


OK So Don't feed until I can get numbers back up first, Got it!

I will take the reduction tonight then.

Thank you for the advice. I probably should have posted before I acted. I will next time.
 
OK So Don't feed until I can get numbers back up first, Got it!
You do feed. Just not a full meal.
ECID. You need to find out what works for Buddy. If Buddy is just below the 50 mark like today, give a tsp of MC and see what it does. If Buddy's numbers are closer to 40 or lower, then you pull out the big guns. During a low cycle, it is good to note what you fed on your spreadsheet so you can refer to it later.
 
Back
Top