YESTERDAY
+8: 108
+11:74
I had to feed her a little snack at 6, she was pacing and wanting me up. I will push AMPS and feeding back to 8AM hoping that her numbers won't be food influenced.
I imagine that it is prudent to keep the dose at 1.25, or should I reduce it?
AMPS: 141, probably food influenced.
I'll test her at +2/10 AM
What was her snack? 0 carb or some carb? Maybe when you have a chance, note in your SS? Others may ask the same question...feed her a little snack at 6
I've stalled for a long time in the past as well. The rise could also be the Lantus wearing off also, and then the Lantus is playing catchup all day and the numbers rise. Just something to keep in mind as you decide what to do. Maybe test at the 1/2 hour as well rather than wait the whole hour?AMPS: 141, probably food influenced.
I'll test her at +2/10 AM
I've stalled for a long time in the past as well. The rise could also be the Lantus wearing off also, and then the Lantus is playing catchup all day and the numbers rise. Just something to keep in mind as you decide what to do. Maybe test at the 1/2 hour as well rather than wait the whole hour?
What was her snack? 0 carb or some carb? Maybe when you have a chance, note in your SS? Others may ask the same question...
Wonder if a bit of warm chicken broth would work
Whatcha gonna do today Tiny??????
Your signatures says you are following SLGS, and you are feeding some dry food. Reduction point is below 90. And if you are still using the AT, that 74 is awfully close to the AT reduction point of 68 used by TR.(by going under 40 or 50 or based on the meter you're using - your 'take action' number
Yes, reduce.or should I reduce it?
Now the question is are you going to try to repeat that dose tomorrow, go down to 1u or stay at 1.25u? If you do want to stay somewhere in the middle you might want to look into getting some calipers to keep the dose consistent even if you don't know precisely what the dose is.![]()
Well I needed calipers with my old eyeballs! My eyes are greener than usual at your talent!![]()
It was a lot of fun and the best part was I had left overs.How was @Bobbie And Bubba 's dinner party?
It was a lot of fun and the best part was I had left overs.![]()