JenniferF
Member Since 2014
last thread
Cassius- AMPS 172 I have a hard time "fattening" the dose because I feel like that's what I give them already, or maybe I just don't visually understand what "fattening" the dose means? I increased before I read the thread
Abby AMPS 324 - She has NOT been tested for IAA/acro. She is a rescue cat that I am fostering so it's not my decision to make. I would love to get a work up done on her on my dime but I just spend $3000 on a few of my cats the past 3 weeks so I really don't have the extra to work her up right now. I had already mentioned it to the rescue vet and she disagreed (that was when she was on 6u) and now that she's going so low I'm not so sure she wouldn't just say she's a high dose cat.
Rose AMPS 78 - The dental I thought went well and it's nice to see her so green but something is still bothering her. The vet had said it looked like stomatitis and she's acting like it could be. Any food she eats bothers her mouth. They gave her covenia (she is a nightmare so I'm not sure what I will do if I have to medicate her) so I have been hesitant to give anything else but Monday I will call and see what I can do. I don't feel like it's "part of the recovery" more like the dental was not enough to fix her issue.
Tigger: AMPS 125 I was thinking the 0.75u is not enough. I know someone in the last post suggested going back to 1u. I might do that?
Shadow AMBG 103. scared me for a second there on his DAY 15 OTJ but tonight he was 77! He was much nicer when his BG was high and he wasn't feeling well. He's on a mission to break out of our house, he actually did a few weeks ago. Right out of the window the AC unit was in.
Oreo AMPS 103- Can I possible have another OTJ kittie??? How many more days before I can try him with no insulin?
Mikey AMPS 306- This dental really did him in. He is just today looking a little better but his third eyelid is covering most of his left eye. I feel like it's drying the eye out. Vet said to leave it alone. Should I increase him to 1u?
Cassius- AMPS 172 I have a hard time "fattening" the dose because I feel like that's what I give them already, or maybe I just don't visually understand what "fattening" the dose means? I increased before I read the thread
Abby AMPS 324 - She has NOT been tested for IAA/acro. She is a rescue cat that I am fostering so it's not my decision to make. I would love to get a work up done on her on my dime but I just spend $3000 on a few of my cats the past 3 weeks so I really don't have the extra to work her up right now. I had already mentioned it to the rescue vet and she disagreed (that was when she was on 6u) and now that she's going so low I'm not so sure she wouldn't just say she's a high dose cat.
Rose AMPS 78 - The dental I thought went well and it's nice to see her so green but something is still bothering her. The vet had said it looked like stomatitis and she's acting like it could be. Any food she eats bothers her mouth. They gave her covenia (she is a nightmare so I'm not sure what I will do if I have to medicate her) so I have been hesitant to give anything else but Monday I will call and see what I can do. I don't feel like it's "part of the recovery" more like the dental was not enough to fix her issue.
Tigger: AMPS 125 I was thinking the 0.75u is not enough. I know someone in the last post suggested going back to 1u. I might do that?
Shadow AMBG 103. scared me for a second there on his DAY 15 OTJ but tonight he was 77! He was much nicer when his BG was high and he wasn't feeling well. He's on a mission to break out of our house, he actually did a few weeks ago. Right out of the window the AC unit was in.
Oreo AMPS 103- Can I possible have another OTJ kittie??? How many more days before I can try him with no insulin?
Mikey AMPS 306- This dental really did him in. He is just today looking a little better but his third eyelid is covering most of his left eye. I feel like it's drying the eye out. Vet said to leave it alone. Should I increase him to 1u?
!!!
