11/13 Boomer AMPS 81 +3 68 +6 88 PMPS 121 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
AMPS 81 :D:D shooting "some" insulin.
I am using the term "some" when I depress the plunger, insert into insulin, release plunger, and draw up a micro drop of insulin. Hopefully this is the right term :rolleyes:
Yesterday and last night I again fed Boomer on a plate rather than in the auto feeder. Yesterday we did identify a slight problem; Allen likes to eat Boomer's food. So we had to add food to the plate twice yesterday lol. Nights aren't a problem; Allen spends the night in the laundry room/basement so that he can have his much-loved kibble all night long.
Boomer allowed me to sleep until +9 (5:00) last night but then requested my presence while he ate his fuds. I did need to crumple a treat into it before he would eat :rolleyes:
And he snuggled with me for a good portion of last night:bighug::cat:
 
It's a lovely :D:D start Booms! Sounds like the plate is working out for overnight except for the 5:00am wake up call. :rolleyes: Hopefully he won't need this "some" insulin for more than the 7 days and things will be back to normal again.
 
Boomer is looking fabulous! ...and I think it's adorable that he wants his bean by his side when he eats his snacks... but, then again, I am not the one who gets a 5 am wake-up call every morning. I am sure it's a whole lot less adorable when it's your sleep. ;) Glad he made up for it in snuggles though.
 
I have been watching Boomer's progress since he fell out of remission. He is doing wonderful!!! Why he had those few days of yellows is so strange considering how well he is responding to the small doses you are giving. Keeping my fingers crossed for continued good numbers. :bighug: :bighug:
 
+6 88:D
Since food has been left down for Boomer since +3, not sure when he might have eaten and if this number might be food influenced. DH told me he has seen Boomer out a couple of times.
 
Ok not panicking because Boomer did this to me last time right before going OTJ...levels went up as soon as we reduced and I panicked the first time and increased his dose back up and then went through the same thing a week later :rolleyes:
PMPS 121 shooting "some" insulin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top