11/13 Yoyo AMPS 86,+1 101,+2 116,+4.5 155,PMPS 264,+2.5 124,+3.5 73,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 11/12 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-111-pmps-121-2-5-37-3-25-106-4-109.221622/

Day 1 @ 2.25 Units Lantus

What a night!! I don't know where that 37 came from at +2.5. I finally wanted to give Yoyo's poor little ears just a mini break by skipping +1 and ooooops....he gives me a 37.
After probably a little too much Karo syrup things were going fine until Yoyo then again decides to give a 49 as I'm getting ready to go under those covers. Food, more karo and more testing. Not a lot of sleep last night. I don't know what kind of journey Yo decided to have late last night but he really needs to change his plans or go over them with me first:joyful:

So Yoyo has earned a REDUCTION....yay!! Hope it sticks, time will tell. He recently had two times where he went under 50 so I was waiting for his third to reduce but he didn't have to go as low as 37:eek:

He is still eating like a little piglet so things are good in that department. I did call Soulistic and spoke with a very educated person who gave me lots of info about their food. And actually Yoyo is getting less phosphorous then I thought. It's about 115 mg a can which is for a 2.8 oz can.

Hope everyone has a lovely day and that all Kitties are surfing safely:cat::cat::cat:
 
Last edited:
Debra - congratulations on the reducie - eek! He's proving he wanted that reduction. Eating like a little piglet - so cute, and great news about the food; it sure isn't shooting his numbers up either:)
Oh, I'll bet you are wiped out. Even the reduction Tina earned almost a week ago wore me out. Didn't feel stressed at first, but I felt a bit exhausted, and that was a 43, no lower, and it was in the daytime!
Enjoy your weather!
 
Yikes on the 37. I'm glad he came up for you. Congrats on the reducie. I hope you can get a nap in today. Glad he is still eating for you.
 
These kids and their wild rides, huh? And at night too? I think Luci does that every now and then...sometimes she slips by me...lucky you for catching it! And congrats on the reducie!

Have a great evening Debra!
 
Well he was done with that dose! Nice catch and good job.

Now I see why the sunny BG today! I’m so proud of how you’ve just taken the reins on his care. Great job last nice.

Congrats and good luck with the reduction.:bighug:
 
Back
Top