11-14-19 Salem dose increase 1.25 units PMPS 297+ 1=242 + 2=212+4= 167 +5=93 +5.5=104

Weird today did a dose increase from 1 Unit to 1.25 Unit hes just surfing along in the yellows barely going down . i guess thats a good thing ? Strange i did several readings on one machine keep getting different numbers i used another machine used his ketone machine to check sugar got 213. I tried to buy that control stuff for the machine walmart at the store doesnt carry it so stupid. No one in town carried a ketone machine even the vet tried to tell me theres no such meter ?? I told her yes there is ! Go look on line
 
Riding in the yellows all day ! Yeah Salem good job . Acts lazy and quiet today . Its a cloudy lazy day though . Cnt wait to see how the second dose for today does tonight . guess those high numbers the body was yelling for more insulin or its just getting use to it now also .
 
Very flat today, Mr. Salem!

Sometimes, a day like today, with him high and flat in the yellow numbers, means they're planning to break a bounce soon. We'll see if Salem is one of those cats that likes to do that. But even if he doesn't head back down further tonight, the yellows he's in now are better than pinks and reds for sure!
 
Thats for sure ! I hate those pinks and reds . Every-time i tested him i was like wow ! Salem this is got to mean something and possible means something good ! I tried not to test him too much but was curious what was going on . I just had to get those numbers . He is taking the pricking his ears a whole lot better . I keep neosperone with pain relief on them but it makes it hard to bleed thru so i whip it off then place it back on it . I have stuck myself a few times too . Lol i said Salem that hurt i know your ears hurt way more than my hand and fingers . It itches too . So hes must itch too . I will keep testing as often as i can tonight set my alarm to keep an eye on him . Last night i did a test at 2 am scared me another bad strip 29 im like oh my God salem lets do that test again . So it ended up being 200 something ...what a relief !
 
Yes, often with the flat yellows there are better numbers on the way! Watch out...of course people would often tell me that and Luci who doesn't read the rule book was all over the road...got my hopes up for nothing...

But maybe Salem is a better kitty with the rules. Hope you both see some better numbers soon. Come on back to the beach Salem...I hear the water is warm.. :)

Have a great evening Tina!
 
I hope hes not sick . hes eating , his ketones is ok but hes acting strange today like he doesnt feel good ? Hes just laying around like hes tired or sick. i hope not ? Wonder if hes depressed all this attention getting pricked so much probably tired of it . I dnt blame him lol
 
Last edited:
Back
Top