11/14 Buddy AMPS 133 +2 80 +5 104 +7 149 +10 136 PMPS 142

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Remember to take care of yourself too!

A year ago I finally decided to really take care of myself and get healthy and in shape. ( I even have a Youtube channel) This summer has been really challenging, My mom has had endless doctor appointments which puts me behind in work and then this happens with Buddy. Well for the last 2+ months I have had 0 exercise and a terrible diet, It has started to catch up to me. I have been having weird chest pain and been generally tired and depressed. Went to urgent care last night and ended up being general muscle/tissue soreness, but nothing bad. It was a wake up call. Today I am going to get back out there, Going on a 4 mile hike and I know its going to be rough.

Make time for you too.

I am delaying buddy's dose increase so that I can take care of me today.
Me olympus.jpg
 
So true Sandra! You look great!! Your 2 mths off doesn't show but all this craziness can wreak havoc on our insides, especially no sleep and lots of stress.
Enjoy your hike and all the beautiful nature around you, hope you find Buddy waiting for you in the lagoon!!
 
Ahh I needed that! Ended up being shorter than planned but as I expected my cardio is shot. But it was enough to remind me how much I like it.

Ok back to buddy! Looks like he behaved while I was gone, I had mom feed him earlier than the planned meal to keep him up just a bit, She tried to get a test from him but her hands are a bit arthritic and was having trouble, I will work with her a bit more.
 
WOW! You live near a mountain! Looks like you've hiked up to a high place! Beautiful!! Putting exercise first is always difficult...but it's great if/when you can work it in to your schedule. I'm sure Buddy will understand...and of course because you were thinking about it without your foil hat on, he did that lovely green number.:facepalm: Luci does that to me anytime we make plans to go anywhere...happens every time...:banghead:

I think he's looking good though! Hope you have a nice evening :) Nice that your mom can help you...:bighug:
 
basically I don't want to increase by a full .25 going to cut it in half the last time I upped it by a .25 he went too low too quick so I want to go slower.
 
Sorry...I had a few other “must answer now” condos. I know you were waiting, too, and I’m sorry.

IMHO, you had plenty of room for a full 0.25u dose increase. If you are doing TR, that’s what you would have wanted to do. Yes, it might have caused him to earn a dose reduction within a couple cycles but sometimes they need that to get them to start churning out the greens.

When you use calipers (and 1.65 mm for 1.25u with ReliOn is correct), you might not be right at 1.25u on the syringe because the syringes are inaccurate and have funky lines. I can’t really tell much from the picture because it blurs when I expand it. But, again, just be consistent with your caliper numbers.

One thing I can recommend is that you make a chart for your caliper measurements. I had mine in 0.1u increments so it was easy to quickly make adjustments. If I was going up or down by 0.25u, I just went to the measurement for 0.2u and then half of the 0.1u.
Does that make sense?

Good luck with the increase. Buddy is looking great!
 
Sorry...I had a few other “must answer now” condos. I know you were waiting, too, and I’m sorry.

Don't worry about a thing :) I am sure I came across as impatient and didn't mean to :) I appreciate the help you give to me and everyone else.

I am actually using a chart that you made for sue, in buddy's SS on the food and info tab under my food chart

I know there was some confusion about where to put the top jaw, Above or below the hub, I am putting it below as I think that is what I seen you recommend, I have looked at so many things I cant remember what I have looked at :) I kind of just ignore the lines and go by what the calipers say I have only come across 1 or 2 in 100 that have been off but am glad I am using the calipers.

I think I am just a little "Gun shy?" of the full increase, I am sure I will get over that in the future when I have a bit more experience with all this.

Thank you again for your help and know that I truly do appreciate what you do.

ETA : Bummed the pic goes blurry for you, its really clear on my end,
 
Don't worry about a thing :) I am sure I came across as impatient and didn't mean to :) I appreciate the help you give to me and everyone else.
You didn’t come across as impatient; not at all :):)

I am actually using a chart that you made for sue, in buddy's SS on the food and info tab under my food chart
Excellent!!! Sorry...I just didn’t look at his other tabs. Bad me!:eek:

I know there was some confusion about where to put the top jaw, Above or below the hub, I am putting it below as I think that is what I seen you recommend, I have looked at so many things I cant remember what I have looked at :) I kind of just ignore the lines and go by what the calipers say I have only come across 1 or 2 in 100 that have been off but am glad I am using the calipers.
What’s most important is that you put the upper jaw at the same place every time. I haven’t used ReliOn syringes with calipers but the measurement was derived by putting the upper arm below the hub. I can see your photo now on my Mac (I was on a tablet before) and that looks pretty good. The one thing to be sure of is that you don’t use the zero line at the top for where to place your upper arm. They can be really inaccurate. Use the bottom of the plastic ring that goes around the top below the hub. I put a red line in your photo (below) for where I’m talking about. Let me know if that helps.

I think I am just a little "Gun shy?" of the full increase, I am sure I will get over that in the future when I have a bit more experience with all this.
Well we are all there at some point!!! You’ll get it. Alot of what we do here like stalling or skipping or just fattening the dose is for us and not for our cats. Not always but the majority of the time. And that’s ok if our goal is to constantly learn and know that next time, we will feel more comfortable. Believe me, my little girl was a Lil Stinka as we all called her. She could really look like she need a dose increase and she’d be there one cycle and decide to be at 25. She definitely put me through “trial by fire”!!!

Thank you again for your help and know that I truly do appreciate what you do.
You are really welcome and I’m happy to help you; any time!! You know how to find me ;);):cat: And I do know but I really appreciate you saying it. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

2019-11-14.jpg
 
don’t use the zero line at the top for where to place your upper arm.

I see what you are saying, Not purposely using the line but putting the top jaw up until it stopped. I will pay more attention to that that (red line) Looks like that will change his dose just a tiny, I will leave it as is for a few cycles to see where this dose takes him and then make sure I have the placement correct. I wish that dumb hub was not there haha!
 
I see what you are saying, Not purposely using the line but putting the top jaw up until it stopped. I will pay more attention to that that (red line) Looks like that will change his dose just a tiny, I will leave it as is for a few cycles to see where this dose takes him and then make sure I have the placement correct. I wish that dumb hub was not there haha!
There’s an upper and lower line below the hub, it looks like. I have mine line on the lower one which is, as you said, just a tad higher than your upper arm. Yup....just leave it as you’ve been doing until you change his dose.
 
Back
Top