11/14 Gordy AMPS 44 (!!!) | PMPS 295

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Nov 14, 2018.

  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-13-gordy-ambg-44-skip-again-pmps-386.206424/

    My dad actually gave insulin with that 44 (he misunderstood a comment I made yesterday about trying to avoid skipping :eek:). I was in a panic all day but tried to relax... nothing I can do about it from SC. Then to top it off... Gordy spent most of the day under my bed because we had the security company installers there today. I asked my dad to give Gordy dry food and slide it under the bed. He said he felt like he was "feeding the monster under the bed."

    Luckily... Gordy is fine.

    Panic is over.

    But he obviously was soooooo over that 2.75u dose. Maybe he'll level out on the much lower 2u dose...:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Gordy is okay. What a crazy day for you and your dad.:bighug::bighug:
     
  3. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Glad Gordy is fine , Cass :) That was a bit of a scare .
     
  4. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Gordy :banghead::banghead: be nice!
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2018
  5. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    :eek: I'm glad Gordy was OK!
     

Share This Page