11.16 Asia AMPS 390, +1 323, PMPS 207, +1 174, +3.5 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stacy & Asia, Nov 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...106-6-167-7-212-pmps-395.186743/#post-2073540

    Decided to increase to 2.25, I'm pretty nervous about that, but woke up to 390 and it looks like she's trying to settle back into the pink routine (again). She's probably still on a bounce from that scary low 106 :rolleyes: yesterday, but she's spending less time in blues and almost none in greens for several cycles. We will see what this brings. :nailbiting:
     
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Moving this to today's condo:

     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Asia will let you know what she thinks about the increase soon enough. Surf safely little one :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I have read that post, several times. I'm dosing based off the human meter and following the protocol with it, bar none. It just doesn't quell the thought that she might be in renal numbers regardless.

    My crystal ball seems to be broken too, I think it's the cat interference waves :joyful:
     
  5. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    No doubt about that!
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings blues and greens.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Hope the dosecrease brings some more consistent greens and blues :D:cool:, I worry about the renal threshold too :nailbiting:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I think you did the right thing by increasing. Asia needs to spend more times in greens and blues.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  9. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    390 to 323 in one hour Asia? So this is how you're gonna play today, huh?
     
  10. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    I hope the new dose does great things for Asia and she gets safely back in the blues and greens.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  11. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    PMPS 207, I think I might see how this new dose works tonight :nailbiting:
     
  12. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Just for anyone reading this, I always check what the markings on the syringe says when I'm using calipers to measure the dose, today's 2.25 shot measured on the syringe as a 1.5 unit shot! Not so disastrous as a shot measuring over the dose you want to give, but a huge difference as far as regulation goes, that would have been a large reduction if I wasn't using calipers and I wouldn't even have known (until her numbers shot up, and then I'd start thinking she needs an increase). o_O
     
    Girlie's mom likes this.
  13. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    What kind of syringes do you use, Stacy? And what brand of calipers? I'm using the insulin ruler right now and the BD 1/2 unit syringers, but I'm thinking of giving calipers a go. I know that I was shocked at the dose difference according to the markings on the syringe vs. the insulin ruler, especially as Girlie's doses have always been so low from the start. Scary, eh? There's no way she was getting a consistent dose from just the syringe markings alone, as you said. Yikes!
     
  14. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Very scary, and even if the calipers don't actually measure a proper 1 unit dose on the dot, if you make your measurements off maths alone using the calipers (say up and down in .25 increments from the original 1 unit you measure with the calipers) the dosing will always be consistent and that matters more than an arbitrary unit marking.

    I use the BD u100 3/10mL cc 8mm 31 gauge with half unit markings and the calipers everyone in the states seems to get from Harbor Freight (I bought mine on Amazon though).
     
  15. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Looks like all is in order here. Carry on!
    Asia, let's see some blue tonight.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  16. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    +3.5 80, go little greenbean go!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page