11/16 Rusty AMPS 208, +5.5 32(!), +9 59, PMPS 131, +4.5 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

From the high lifeguards' chair to mending the shark nets. That's our boy! Never a dull moment for the LagoonMeister these days.

Rusty had a bad coughing/congestion episode several hours before we got up. It woke me up and I was afraid for him. But by the normal wake-up time he was zooming around and had eaten all of his nighttime food. The AMPS may reflect these events, or it may be a bounce. Anyway, the 32 bg earned him a reducie and this evening I took his dose back down to what I call a "skinny" 0.1 Unit (0.11mm on the digital calipers, Monoject syringe). This dose is so tiny that it is hard to see any daylight between the arms of the calipers. I did the best I could this evening and then discovered a tiny bit of insulin was still in the syringe!

Rusty had a good day and ate well.

Our weather is changing again and we may get some snow tonight. We're busy getting ready for Thanksgiving week in the city (leaving on Saturday).

bbl, going downstairs to hold Rusty's bowl.
 
My goodness, Rusty, what a hard working LagoonMeister you are! No need to be working on the shark nets, though. There are plenty of deputies for that.

I'm glad the cough went away Ella, but I can imagine how it frightened you. At this stage it doesn't take much to get the worry meter running. I don't think Rusty's ready for retirement, though - he's too fond of his job! It may be a good thing that he didn't get all his insulin tonight - gives you both a break.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top