11/17 Bailey AMPS 72 +2 74 +3 60 +3.5 62 +4 72 +5 78 +7 175 +9 218 PMPS 227 +2 199 +3 205

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
Yesterday, Bailey surfed all day with a brief punch at a shark with a 49@AMPS +5 then kept dropping below 60. Gave skinny .1 at PMPS so I could sleep.
11/16 Bailey AMPS 91 +2 77 +3 62 +4 61 +5 49 +6 65 +8 62 +10 67 PMPS 69 +2 97 +5 73 +6 90 +8 99

Bailey had a good run of numbers yesterday, but I was tired from shoveling so I gave a skinny shot so that I could get some sleep. Another skinny shot this morning because I will be traveling into the city today. Taking her with me, but leaving her with my kids to watch her while I visit with my dad. Last time she was in the car, her BG did not go up which is what I had expected.

Kind of feel bad for the skinny shot, but I'm too chicken. :nailbiting:

We will see what Bailey has in store for my kids today.

Hope everyone in L&L Land has a happy Saturday!
Hugs and healing vines to all kitties and beans in need. Stay healthy and safe everyone.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Baily is looking so darn good!
Thank you! and thanks for checking in on us:)
I didn't expect the 49 or having to keep giving her bits of food to keep her in the 50s. I think she did that so I wouldn't stay outside too long shoveling, and I would have to keep coming inside to check on her and warm up. She loves me so much!

I wasn't planning on reducing, but I was so tired last night that I was afraid I would not be able to tend to her properly so I skinnied the shot. Going into the city so skinnied again this morning. Plus I don't know how she will handle the car ride today, about 1.5 hours each way.

Would love your advice for tonight's dose once we see what her numbers do. I am totally lost as to what to do here.
Thank you so much for all your help!
 
Happy to see my family, but that did not go well for Bailey. She was terrified.
Next time I'll leave her home and skip the shot. :(
 
Back
Top