11/17 Rosie AMPS 238 +6 136

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Carol in Chicago, Nov 17, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Looks like BG numbers are improving with the recent increase. :cool:

    Got the p-binder yesterday in the mail from thriving pets. I went back and forth a dozen times regarding dose for this. I didn't realize there were multiple dose protocols for aluminum hydroxide. :bookworm:

    I settled on using a "pinch" mini measuring spoon for each of her meals and snacks. This should be 1/16 tsp and provide 1/2 tsp total / day. With the most aggressive dose being .97 tsp based on her weight, I hope this will provide an improvement in her next BW.

    Yesterday.
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I'm glad that she's got better numbers, may they continue to improve.

    Being in healthier numbers is easier on the kidneys so hope that helps her too.
     
    Carol in Chicago likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Great to see an improvement! Hope the p-binder works well for Rosie.
     
    Carol in Chicago likes this.
  4. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page