11/17 Willows pmps 72bg

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning,

Today looks a lot better, no pre eating and no contraband to affect her numbers this morning.
There was no pre eating because magic ate all of Willows food during the night. Of course magic did not eat any of her food only Willows, bad magic!

Previous tread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-16-willows-pmps-207bg.168262/

Here is an interesting question and I'm sure I'm not alone in this. Whenever I have to do my little boys room business why does our cat/cats come in the bathroom and demand to be pet? They do not do this any other time only when I'm in that room.
Thoughts?
 
Nice start for Willow. I hope she surfs safely today. I think cats are just social and like to follow us around. They also want to know what is going on everywhere in their domain.
 
Nice start for Willow. I hope she surfs safely today. I think cats are just social and like to follow us around. They also want to know what is going on everywhere in their domain.
Good morning,

They only follow me into the bathroom. Anywhere else I'm on my own! I was reading about it online. No one knows why cats do this.
Willow put a big smile on my face this morning. When she is really happy she will purr with a chirp, hard to explain the sound. Never heard a cat make this noise before, it sounds like purring and chirping at the same time.
 
Does Willow have a private bathroom?? Or is she expected to "do her business" out in the open in her litter box??

Why should you be special and have a private room all to yourself?.....LOL

Chances are, when you’re sitting on the pooper, you’re bored and scrolling through Instagram with one hand, twiddling your thumbs with the other. When your cat(s) come calling, you’re more than happy to reward them with affection.



cats-in-bathroom-e1464425087191-300x241.jpg
Over time, our kitties begin to associate our bathroom breaks with this consistent positive reinforcement. A part of me suspects that, like Pavlov’s dogs, we’ve conditioned our cats to follow us into the bathroom without really giving it much thought. Bathroom = positive experiences, says our kittys’ lizard brains. Such happy. Much snugs. Off to the bathroom they trot.

Chances are, if you start ignoring them or making fun of their haircut every time they make an appearance, you’ll see these unannounced visits begin to decline. (You meanie.)

Furthermore, toilets are generally lower to the ground than your average chair (hey, it’s better for your colon), and provides kitty with easier access to you—in all your vulnerable glory.
nOkKP60-793x1024.jpg
 
Does Willow have a private bathroom?? Or is she expected to "do her business" out in the open in her litter box??

Why should you be special and have a private room all to yourself?.....LOL

Chances are, when you’re sitting on the pooper, you’re bored and scrolling through Instagram with one hand, twiddling your thumbs with the other. When your cat(s) come calling, you’re more than happy to reward them with affection.



cats-in-bathroom-e1464425087191-300x241.jpg
Over time, our kitties begin to associate our bathroom breaks with this consistent positive reinforcement. A part of me suspects that, like Pavlov’s dogs, we’ve conditioned our cats to follow us into the bathroom without really giving it much thought. Bathroom = positive experiences, says our kittys’ lizard brains. Such happy. Much snugs. Off to the bathroom they trot.

Chances are, if you start ignoring them or making fun of their haircut every time they make an appearance, you’ll see these unannounced visits begin to decline. (You meanie.)

Furthermore, toilets are generally lower to the ground than your average chair (hey, it’s better for your colon), and provides kitty with easier access to you—in all your vulnerable glory.
nOkKP60-793x1024.jpg


so true
 
Okay, Willows is lower then normal
The other cats are eating her food !
Shoot ? No shoot?
Reduction?
 
Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food?

This is not below the reduction point on TR.
 
Maybe a private dining room for Willow?
Hi James, I haven't visited Willow's condo in a while. Nice to see lower numbers, but she's got to eat!
Hi,

One of our other cats has taken a liking to her new food and is gobbling it down. Willow is a grazer, she likes to eat a little bit of food at a time
 
As long as she's willing to eat, it's usually going to be fine to shoot the scheduled dose as long as you're home and can monitor to keep her safe

Onset isn't usually for 2-3 hours, so she has time to graze if she has food available to her
 
As long as she's willing to eat, it's usually going to be fine to shoot the scheduled dose as long as you're home and can monitor to keep her safe

Onset isn't usually for 2-3 hours, so she has time to graze if she has food available to her
As long as she's willing to eat, it's usually going to be fine to shoot the scheduled dose as long as you're home and can monitor to keep her safe

Onset isn't usually for 2-3 hours, so she has time to graze if she has food available to her

Hi,

I'll keep an eye on her,
Willow likes to keep me sharp and on my toes
 
Nice start for Willow. I hope she surfs safely today. I think cats are just social and like to follow us around. They also want to know what is going on everywhere in their domain.
Hi
My cats never follow me except Willow, the other two could care less.
Our male and Willow will follow me in the bathroom, magic could care less
I think cats have their own very special personality
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top