Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 108 shooting 2u
Another pj party with Boomer last night although he never went dangerously low (although 2 extra helpings of fowl ball may have prevented it). It wasn't totally unexpected since his numbers continued to go down all day from his yellow start. And yes he did refuse to eat the last half of his 2:00 and I ended up adding a bit of turkey pate to it. I finally went to bed at 2:00 and I do remember him crying a couple of times around 5:00 but he didn't keep it up and I went right back to sleep.
I was hoping that Allen would be feeling noticeably better after finally having fluids yesterday (I found a vet assistant in the area that came over and helped us) but he really isn't, and this is now day 4 without a poop so I will have to get some cisapride from Dr Larry today. These days I really feel like I'm torturing my cats with the pokes, pills, etc.
Allen's still not eating much despite the mirtazapine. It's been 5.5 days since his last Pred.....does anyone know how long it takes for this to leave his system? I'm so frustrated; I can't seem to help him.
Good morning!
AMPS 108 shooting 2u
Another pj party with Boomer last night although he never went dangerously low (although 2 extra helpings of fowl ball may have prevented it). It wasn't totally unexpected since his numbers continued to go down all day from his yellow start. And yes he did refuse to eat the last half of his 2:00 and I ended up adding a bit of turkey pate to it. I finally went to bed at 2:00 and I do remember him crying a couple of times around 5:00 but he didn't keep it up and I went right back to sleep.
I was hoping that Allen would be feeling noticeably better after finally having fluids yesterday (I found a vet assistant in the area that came over and helped us) but he really isn't, and this is now day 4 without a poop so I will have to get some cisapride from Dr Larry today. These days I really feel like I'm torturing my cats with the pokes, pills, etc.


Sending many prayers to you and ur boys 
