11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marje and Gracie, Nov 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Looks good. Glad to see she came up out of the 50s. Somehow I missed all the excitement tonight, went off to bed.....nice shooting!
     
  2. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Thanks!!! Now I'm wondering if I should have shot a BCS :lol: :lol:
     
  3. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    :lol: I don't blame you! You're doing fine, really. I bet the hardest part is over.
     
  4. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Are you testing again on the half hour?
     
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Yes...gave her more gravy on the 1/4 hour. She's racing around with Tobey.
     
  6. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Ok, I'll be watching for it...going to check the board.
     
  7. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

    Here we are sweating bullets, and they are out having fun with the civvies... :lol:

    wow - hope she comes up soon for you Marjorie. i will be thinking of you. I think Mannie has decided on up to stay. we've leveled off at 80 - surf I hope. Good luck!

    Gracie: UP!, OK?
     
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4 74 + 4.5 1

    Laurie and Michelle...she's up to 113 now...hasn't had karo in an hour. I gave her more 18% as I don't want her backsliding. LIbby said to feed her often cause the high carbs wouldn't cause her to bounce more than she is going to anyway. I've finally got to lay down for 30 mins and I'll recheck her and keep doing that until I feel she's not going to come back down. Pls feel free to go back to bed, Laurie. I'm gonna take a quick snooze.

    THANK YOU!!! And thanks, Michelle for checking back in. Glad Mannie is doing well.
     
  9. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4 74 + 4.5 1

    Ok Marjorie, if I'm still up I will check in on the half hour. Looking good! I would not feed if she's still up on the next test...see if she's starting to bounce, ok? You're doing great, Marjorie. :smile:
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +5 144

    Ok..she's up a little more..144. I gave her just a little bit of food...Libby said to leave food out for her but I can't do that because of Tobey. I'm going to lay down for an hour and then recheck her and keep doing that probably all night..or what's left of it. Thanks, Laurie...no need to stay up. Sleep tight.
     
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +5 144 + 6 101 +

    She won't stay up without HC so fed her 1 tsp 18% +7.
     
  12. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 + 6 101 +7 88 +8

    what a night you have had - very nice job of taking care of Gracie. I will thought of you this morning, even as I fumbled through Mannie's test feed and shoot - through an incredible foggy brain. Have a great morning. Very nice job last night - I do hope you got some rest.
     
  13. Kathy&Powder

    Kathy&Powder Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +8 154 +8 2

    So who's the Hypo Queen. You did great. Funny ( cute)Mike called you so often. What a team. :RAHCAT Do you suppose Gracie was paying you back for making her go to the vettie place? angry(2)_cat :lol: I hope she is done so you can rest today. I-)
     
  14. Kim 'n Shadow

    Kim 'n Shadow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +8 154 +8 2

    just peeking at baby girl's SS - a lot was happening while the world slept. I hope you headed to bed when she bounced up to yellows. good job with her Marjorie. I'm guessing she'll need a little more than a shave when you dose her this morning. wild night.
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +8 154 +11

    Thanks Michelle, Kathy, and Kim. I slept one hour after I got the 264 but other than that it was just 20 min catnaps all night. I do not know how Michelle does this much less night after night.

    Kim...I didn't know I could shave the dose again so soon. Will try to get a dosing expert to help me with that quickly. Thanks!
     
  16. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    Good luck - tough call on the dose. Hope too that you can get some rest this morning. gosh you did well last night. Gracie is so fortunate to have you and Mike - such dedicated beans.
     
  17. Kim 'n Shadow

    Kim 'n Shadow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    I knew there was discussion yesterday about whether to drop her by a shave or .25U. wasn't sure which one you went with. they may tell you to hold on and let her shed drain a little. I'll be following with interest.
     
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    I wasn't able to put all the numbers up in the subject line but my SS is up to date. I had to give her alot of HC to keep her up last night and she still went down a couple of times. Kim thought she might need more than just the shave I gave her. I wanted to take her down slowly so she would hold her reduction but primarily I want her to be SAFE. I thought once I changed doses, even shaves, I had to hold it for 3-5 cycles unless the SS really indicated she needed a change. Advice please? Thank you!

    eta: not sure how this all affects the shed BUT I shaved her dose last night at PMPS from 1.25u to sk1.25u per my discussion with Libby.
     
  19. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    Increases are held for 6 cycles, at least. Plus, I usually like to wait at least a few cycles before increasing again if I think a reduction didn't hold. But reductions need to be taken when they are earned. There is not a minimum amount of time before you can decrease again.

    Last night's cycle was influenced by shed action from the previous dose. However, in my mind it reinforced that fact that I think she needed an 0.25 reduction last night instead of just a skinny. It's up to you, you can be aggressive and keep the skinny 1.25 until she earns another reduction, or you can take the reduction to 1 unit that she probably should have had last night.

    And before you even think this, no you didn't do anything wrong by just doing the skinny! You probably still would have been up all night, unfortunately. The Lantus shed is both a blessing and a curse. ;-)

    Sorry I passed out on you last night. :sad: I did think she was going to head up, sorry it took so long. I knew you would be ok, but I still didn't want to leave you. I'm glad Michelle and Laurie were there for you. :YMHUG:
     
  20. Laurie and Mr Tinkles

    Laurie and Mr Tinkles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    I read back over the thread, and Libby said that she would recommend a full 0.25u reduction because of the 30 (and I agree with that) but you could shave since you monitor closely. I think you could go either way...either stick to the S1.25u or reduce to 1.0u, depending on your comfort level and how hard you want to work.

    If it were me, I would do the full reduction. I think you're working too hard against the insulin. HC should not be something you NEED every cycle to maintain the numbers, IMO.
     
  21. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    Libby...wow...I can't believe you are up as late as you stayed up with me....and do not even give it a second thought that you needed to go to bed. You got me through the toughest time and the rest was just mainly posting so I'd stay awake :lol:

    Well...I don't have to be told twice :lol: so I shot 1u. Thanks for getting to me so quickly this morning. Just three quick questions:
    1. Do you think I need to do a +1 today or can I give her a break? She's so tired bless her sweet little heart...what a great baby girl she was through all this.
    2. I meant to shoot at 8:45 this morning and start backing off my time but I stalled to make sure I got a response and so shot at 9. So if I understand it, I can
    shoot 30 mins early tonight and then I can start doing the adjustments tomorrow in 15 min increments? Or if I do 30 tonight, I have to do 30 once a day until I
    get her back to her normal shot time?
    3. Should I expect some action from her today since she's still working on probably yesterday morning's AND last night's dose?

    Libby..again...I can't thank you enough. I hope you get some rest today.
     
  22. Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

    Danette & Esmeralda (Essi) Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333 DOSE

    Good Morning Marjorie & Gracie,

    UGH, wont keep you, you have had a ROUGH few days; girl, if we lived closer, I would be there, offering a very strong pot of coffee, a hug, and to watch/test/feed Gracie for you. Iam here.
    My heart is going out to you and Gracie, you have had it very rought/bad for a few days. Again wont keep you, but was checking on Gracie's eye? But that can wait, Iam here if you need anything.

    Love & Hugs

    Danette & Essi
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page