Go Pimp!
Today's number could still have some influence left over from the depot at the higher doses. Today's preshot reading was probably still being influenced by the 0.75 shot yesterday morning. Because he had a great preshot to work with, he's having really nice numbers today. Would he have hit 70s again today if he had a higher preshot? Would he have had as good a preshot without the 0.75u yesterday? Who knows?
I do think Pimp is doing very, very well but if he was mine, I would try to hold the 0.25 dose tonight if I could monitor tonight. You might need to do some extra feeding if he insists on staying low, but holding the dose will give us a chance to see what 0.25 units looks like without the extra depot. It's really not too aggressive, the chances of hypo are very small on that low a dose and as much monitoring as you do.
When we adapted SLGS for use with Lantus and Levemir, some parts of the SLGS method were intentionally left vague to allow for adaptation for the particular cat and individual. He was in pink just a few days ago, so I would be cautious about reducing too much too soon. He's looking so good that I would rather give him the best chance to stabilize in these numbers before reducing the insulin too quickly and losing momentum.
Of course, Pimp may have his own ideas, but try not to feel like you're bound by what is written in the SLGS sticky. The SLGS reduction number of 90 is intended to be conservative and you might not have to be quite as conservative at this point.