Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 203 shooting 2u
Whatcha doing way up there Booms?

Boomer woke me around 4:45 this morning. I got up, went only far enough down the hall that I could see that both his dishes were open (and there was still some food in both) and went btb. He followed shortly and both dishes were empty this morning when I got up.
Allen ate well overnight, had a poop and also barfed all over the bed
He's doing much better these days; he really needed the fluids and I've had a vet assistant come over to help us 3 times now and Allen did very well during the last one (yesterday) and didn't struggle at all so next time DH and I will try it on our own.
Boomer let DH and I go out for a while yesterday! And it was lovely out! So after the vet assistant left and after we tested Boomer at 2:00 and made sure both boys ate, DH and I went out for lunch then for a short walk around a pond. There wasn't much wildlife present; we saw a couple of black-capped chickadees and there was a very large Great Blue Heron in the pond! Since sunset is very early these days we didn't have a lot of time after our late lunch but I did get a few shots of some plant life backlit by the late afternoon sun. I have no idea what this plant is called! But I called the image "Turned to Gold"
Good morning!
AMPS 203 shooting 2u
Whatcha doing way up there Booms?
Boomer woke me around 4:45 this morning. I got up, went only far enough down the hall that I could see that both his dishes were open (and there was still some food in both) and went btb. He followed shortly and both dishes were empty this morning when I got up.
Allen ate well overnight, had a poop and also barfed all over the bed
Boomer let DH and I go out for a while yesterday! And it was lovely out! So after the vet assistant left and after we tested Boomer at 2:00 and made sure both boys ate, DH and I went out for lunch then for a short walk around a pond. There wasn't much wildlife present; we saw a couple of black-capped chickadees and there was a very large Great Blue Heron in the pond! Since sunset is very early these days we didn't have a lot of time after our late lunch but I did get a few shots of some plant life backlit by the late afternoon sun. I have no idea what this plant is called! But I called the image "Turned to Gold"

