11/26/17 Squallie AMPS 96, +3/65. +5/60, +7.30/75, PMPS 79, +2/74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
We have had houseguests over Thanksgiving and my son's birthday, and I just haven't had a chance to keep up with Squallie's condo, so I will try to give a brief summary of the last couple of days.

Squallie's appetite has been, until last night, completely off, and getting him to eat anything has been next to impossible, to the point that I was considering syringe feeding as my only other option. I think this was because of the disruption of having guests staying with us, but it severely affected his BG numbers, making them very low and, as he refused food, difficult to raise again. Our guests left yesterday afternoon and by evening, Squall was back to eating, thankfully. I will see how this affects his numbers; he may be looking for a reduction, just the same.

I hope everybody had a fantastic Thanksgiving holiday! Prayers and healing vines for all in need of them.
 
I'm glad Squallie is eating for you again. It's scary when they go low and won't eat. Have you been skipping his shots? The dose amounts on his SS are blank. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad Squallie is eating for you again. It's scary when they go low and won't eat. Have you been skipping his shots? The dose amounts on his SS are blank. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oops, no, I just haven't filled it in completely. Thanks for the reminder, I'll fix it! :D:bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top