11/27/2019 Mowgli AMPS 184 +11 95 PMPS 148 +2 56 +3 38 +3.5 59 +4 52 +5 63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AmandaE, Nov 27, 2019.

  1. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    11/21/2019

    Mowgli had an increase this weekend and so far he is looking pretty good on it! I hope he continues safely with these nice numbers. Yesterday I even had to leave out HC for him!

    I hope everyone’s week is going well, and that all of our American friends are all ready for their big weekend of stuffing themselves (jealous!)

    have a great day :)
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Mowgli is looking good. I hope he slides down and surfs today.
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  3. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Nice green numbers at PS....I hope Mowgli likes his new dose and surfs safely for you.
    Getting ready for the holiday, need to bake my favorite cake which calls for butter, lots of butter, maraschino cherries, crushed nuts and lots of love. It is called the Holiday Gift Cake and I have been making it for many many years....tastes buttery, nutty and delicious!
    Have a good day Amanda!!
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  4. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Looking good Mowgli! I hope you have a great day Amanda!
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking good Mowgli
    Have a great day Amanda
    Dont be jealous we also have to clean all the mess up lol
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  6. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  7. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Good luck with the new dose! have a great day!
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  8. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Nice green surfing since on that dose !! :D:D Keep on Mowgli!
    Have a great day Amanda !
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Looks like Mowg's is really liking his dose! :D:D
    I don't see any reason why we shouldn't celebrate a second Thanksgiving with our US friends! Debra's cake sounds heavenly!! @Debra and Yoyo
    Have a great day Amanda!!
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  11. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Sonia.....you made me smile reading your quote.... I'll try and get a picture if it turns out good :nailbiting:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  12. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Debra! I hope He stays with these nice low and flat cycles too, and definitely I hope he stays safe!!

    Girrrrrrrl!!! You’re speaking my language, big time!! That cake sounds so amazing!! Where did you get the idea for your holiday gift cake? It sounds so great! Especially the BUTTER!!!
    I would love to see a pic!! You can’t describe a cake like that and then just leave us hanging !!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  13. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Carla! I’m always left wondering how he’s doing while I’m at work, hopefully he had an awesome surf today :)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  14. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Briere!! Hope you had a great day too!! Sweet Moey is looking so amazing these days :)
     
  15. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Hahaha thanks for the reminder of the nightmare also known as: Thanksgiving Day cleanup :p;)

    hope you had a great day today too Jamie! Enjoy your holiday tomorrow :)
     
    Sonia & Leo and Bellasmom like this.
  16. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Sandra! I’ll let Mowgli know you’re cheering him on! Hope you had a great day too :joyful:
     
  17. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Lyane! I think Mowgli really benefits from the cheering section here, hopefully he listened to you and had a nice surf today :)

    hope you had a nice day today too Lyane :)
     
  18. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Joy! I hope that you had a great day as well :)
     
  19. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    So far so good with the dose! I hope he keeps it up! I’ve been really dancing with Mowglis numbers these days! Up down up down up down... I really appreciate these low flat curves :D

    @Debra and Yoyo s cake is literally making me salivate right now on the way home from work! Good thing Christmas is less than a month away o_O

    Looking forward to hearing more about the event that I am now formally referring to as: Sonia’s Second Thanksgiving Extravaganza - with fire:D:smuggrin:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  20. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I forgot...there is cream cheese also in it...yummmm....it is an old recipe, can't remember where I found it, but it sure is a winner!
     
    Sonia & Leo and AmandaE like this.
  21. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Looks like Mowgli had enough of this dose... reduction for him tomorrow :D:cool:
     
  22. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Mowgli heard you and @Debra and Yoyo talking about cake and wants in on the action.

    Why the 0.25 increase after so many 0.12 increases and decreases? Just curious.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  23. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    I think you're right! ;)

    Good question! I know it looks really inconsistent (it kind of is) But basically what is going on is that on the 13th of Nov Mowgli earned a reduction, he hadn't been holding reductions well so I wanted to only go down by 0.125u leading to the 0.87u dose, then when he was ready for an increase, I went up by 0.125u at first (to 1u) but then I had decided I would rather do an increase of 0.25u so I added another 0.125u on for a total dose of 1.38u. This time I will reduce again by 0.25u.
     

Share This Page