Govies mom (Karen)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-26-govie-amps-240-pmps-96.187195/
I hope I haven't upset anything by not shooting last night
I hope I haven't upset anything by not shooting last night
Ok..thank you. I will start with the reduction to 1 unit 2nite.Hi Karen,
the higher numbers today can be explained by two things.
1) Skipped shot drained depot, and you are not seeing the full effect of the dose.
2) He is likely bouncing, he is not used to seeing green and that dip into 96 triggered a bounce.
That said, the 96 may have been Govie on his way up. Again I would really urge you to try and always get a before bed test. I can't remember your work schedule off the top of my head, but if you are home please grab a test in the am cycle too, I really think he is going low at times and you are missing this.
ETA
When you got that 80 at amps on 11/24, that earned Govie a Reduction on SLGS, a drop below 90 earns a reduction. In line with the guidlines for SLGS I would recommend you take the dose down to 1u. Otherwise you run the risk of him going too low, which with your limited availability to test is in my opinion risky.