11/29 Luci AMPS 270

I've decided to go with the One Drop.
https://start.onedrop.today/

Unlimited strips for $50/month. Requires a teeny tiny blood drop. I don't have to go to the store for the strips. But they take 5-10 days to ship - I'm used to Amazon Prime where everything comes in a day or three...this seemed slow to me.
 
I like the fact that the OD numbers run slightly higher than the Prime numbers so maybe it tracks closer to the AT. I just purchased AT strips to do a short trial with the Prime, and here's what I've gotten so far. I'm guessing OD would run somewhere in the middle?
11/29 AT=95 Prime=79
11/28 AT=146 Prime=117
11/28 AT=203 Prime=151
11/27 AT=99 Prime=69
11/27 AT=84 Prime=66
11/23 AT=94 Prime=73
 
I like the fact that the OD numbers run slightly higher than the Prime numbers so maybe it tracks closer to the AT. I just purchased AT strips to do a short trial with the Prime, and here's what I've gotten so far. I'm guessing OD would run somewhere in the middle?
11/29 AT=95 Prime=79
11/28 AT=146 Prime=117
11/28 AT=203 Prime=151
11/27 AT=99 Prime=69
11/27 AT=84 Prime=66
11/23 AT=94 Prime=73

Right. I found that the OneDrop tended to be at the higher end, much closer to the Pet Meter than any other meter I tried. I liked the Glucoguard but the numbers tended to be lower...(which looks good on the SS)...but the reality is Luci needs to 'earn' her reductions...and I think she wasn't - especially with the Relion Confirm which consistently gave me lower numbers than any other meter - I feel that I was reducing her when in fact she hadn't really earned a reduction - that was a little bit of a hard pill to swallow initially - but then it's better for her if the numbers are more realistic - so if she gets more insulin it's because she needs it - notice we haven't have a reduction in quite some time..far from 'scientific' but it works for me. :)
 
that was a little bit of a hard pill to swallow initially - but then it's better for her if the numbers are more realistic - so if she gets more insulin it's because she needs it
In a sense, Walmart did you a favor by discontinuing the confirm. I agree this will be better for Luci in the long run.

Trying to figure out her true insulin needs is why I bought the one package of AT strips which I'm treating like gold right now. OneDrop would be a good compromise, rather than buying both AT and Prime strips.
 
Back
Top