11/5 Sootie amps289,+3.5* 154,+8.5(w time change) 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

HWright

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-272-5-162-pmps213-7-198.167706/#post-1816696

Good morning friends and Aunties (and Uncles?),

Sootie's amps@238. After a slow appy start, an appy spurt that availed 0.1u opportunity at ca 8:15am ET, here she is out in the open (vs doing her Greta Garbo appy routine).
Also managed to video her but it didn't upload (maybe videos too much? Techy Magic tip, please? )

Wishing all good healing vines, tender moments and all the gentleness of love from us all,
 

Attachments

  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    37.8 KB · Views: 64
Very nice! Fantastic to see the picture of her EATING! Yay!!!!!
Gorgeous girl..:cat::cat:
No tech savvy here either! Sorry can't assist! :bighug:
Hoping Sootie grabs a towel and heads for the cool sands of the beach today!:cool:
Hoping you are on the mend too!:bighug::bighug:
 
I don't know if this is correct as I have never done it, but I was reading in another forum that you can upload the video to youtube and then copy the url address and attach it? in your post here.
Hoping for an all blue rest of her cycle, and sending appy vines.
 
Yes, that is correct that you have to upload the video to utube first and then can post it here. (It took me hours to figure that out....)
 
I don't know if this is correct as I have never done it, but I was reading in another forum that you can upload the video to youtube and then copy the url address and attach it? in your post here.
Hoping for an all blue rest of her cycle, and sending appy vines.
Hi Dyana and thank you. I haven't taken the technological leap to try to upload to you tube.... But, when if ever?? Maybe I'll put on my 'take on the technology challenge' hat this weekend and see how it flies!
Have good day and blues and greens for all,
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, that is correct that you have to upload the video to utube first and then can post it here. (It took me hours to figure that out....)
You are one brave bean with persistence galore to take on the ol' technology challenge, too! Thank you!
 
I was determined, LOL ! Don't know if I remember how too but, could probably refigure it out.
I'll try to be brave and start by logging in to you tube (if I have an account and can remember pw) or start from scratch ! Sometimes techy logic makes sense to me, other times I get persistent beyond the pale, other times I wanna scream! Maybe will get lucky with the first or second modes! If I get lucky, the proof will be in the condo! Thanks much and ❤️
 
I'll try to be brave and start by logging in to you tube (if I have an account and can remember pw) or start from scratch ! Sometimes techy logic makes sense to me, other times I get persistent beyond the pale, other times I wanna scream! Maybe will get lucky with the first or second modes! If I get lucky, the proof will be in the condo! Thanks much and ❤️
I did it from my phone with the Video Tube app. Good luck. Since I posted above, I have been trying to figure out how to find the video I posted here from the app and finally did. I am such a tech mo mo. :rolleyes:
 
I did it from my phone with the Video Tube app. Good luck. Since I posted above, I have been trying to figure out how to find the video I posted here from the app and finally did. I am such a tech mo mo. :rolleyes:
Thanks @Bobbie And Bubba.
Vimeo a def option if i flummox with you tube and/or Vimeo more user friendly! Nice to know there are options!

Sootie's +4@161, a happy :cool: considering all these topsy turvies.
And she just partook of a bit more fud topped with new FD crumbles. She is looking quite B.A.R. at the moment. :):bighug::) Woo hoo and crossing paws!
 
Pmps@289. Just ate about 2-3 tsp supper fud.

Tonight will be
6th cycle at 0.1u if I'm counting correctly. Continue to hold dose at 0.1u or dosecrease tonight? Appreciate suggestions.
 
The TR protocol states that if nadirs are under 200, hold the dose 6-10 consecutive cycles and if kitty is new to nadirs under 200, hold at least ten consecutive cycles.

Sootie is not new to nadirs under 200. And she is not spending a lot of time in blue. If she were my kitty, I'd increase thendose to 0.25u if I was available and able to monitor. It's not a full increase but it will get you on a dose that keeps you from having to record fat or skinny doses and if she has to go up again, you'd be dosing on a line.

To upload to YouTube, sign in (since you have a google account, you also have a YouTube account). Click on "upload" and if will lead you through selection of which video. Decide if you want it to be private, if anyone with the link can see it, or it's public and anyone at all can see it. Once it has uploaded, select "share" and it will give you a link which you should copy.

Come back here, open the condo and put the cursor in the text box; click on filmstrip icon above the text box, paste the link into the box that opens, click "insert" and it should put it in the text box.

Let me know if you need help.
 
The TR protocol states that if nadirs are under 200, hold the dose 6-10 consecutive cycles and if kitty is new to nadirs under 200, hold at least ten consecutive cycles.

Sootie is not new to nadirs under 200. And she is not spending a lot of time in blue. If she were my kitty, I'd increase thendose to 0.25u if I was available and able to monitor. It's not a full increase but it will get you on a dose that keeps you from having to record fat or skinny doses and if she has to go up again, you'd be dosing on a line.

To upload to YouTube, sign in (since you have a google account, you also have a YouTube account). Click on "upload" and if will lead you through selection of which video. Decide if you want it to be private, if anyone with the link can see it, or it's public and anyone at all can see it. Once it has uploaded, select "share" and it will give you a link which you should copy.

Come back here, open the condo and put the cursor in the text box; click on filmstrip icon above the text box, paste the link into the box that opens, click "insert" and it should put it in the text box.

Let me know if you need help.
Thanks Marje.
I'll increase to .25u tonight. Crossing paws Hoping this will help her to even out and in blues. I'm particularly worse at doing late night/pre-dawn tests. But, I'd know within a few hours if she's going to drop to dive. Her hypo a few weeks back..she hypo'd within the first hour or two if I'm remembering right.

And, if tonight goes ok with increase, continue with the upped dose tomorrow if all goes according to Hoyle?

Sootie just ate a little more (without being cajoled).

Thank, too, for the you tube/upload info

Update: did 0.25u @ 8:24pm
 
Last edited:
Thanks Marje.
I'll increase to .25u tonight. Crossing paws Hoping this will help her to even out and in blues. I'm particularly worse at doing late night/pre-dawn tests. But, I'd know within a few hours if she's going to drop to dive. Her hypo a few weeks back..she hypo'd within the first hour or two if I'm remembering right.

And, if tonight goes ok with increase, continue with the upped dose tomorrow if all goes according to Hoyle?

Sootie just ate a little more (without being cajoled).

Thank, too, for the you tube/upload info

Update: did 0.25u @ 8:24pm
When did she hypo? I looked back to July and didn't see a number remotely close to the range where we generally worry about hypos. Yes, ECID but it would be rare to see a hypo at the numbers she's been in. I did see a 44 in July but it didn't appear she had a symptomatic hypo.

Yes...you will want to hold the dose for six cycles unless she drops below 40. Then you'll reduce back to 0.1u.

Good luck with the video!
 
When did she hypo? I looked back to July and didn't see a number remotely close to the range where we generally worry about hypos. Yes, ECID but it would be rare to see a hypo at the numbers she's been in. I did see a 44 in July but it didn't appear she had a symptomatic hypo.

Yes...you will want to hold the dose for six cycles unless she drops below 40. Then you'll reduce back to 0.1u.

Good luck with the video!

It was the night of October 3. That night had feeling something off. Retested at pm+1.5. Went from 95 to 53 in hour and a half after pm 0.1u. At the time there was some discussion about whether technically a hypo or low number event, a distinction I was unfamiliar with. Took about 4 hours to get her back into low 80's, and then she was around 140 at amps.
 
I read back through that condo and didn't pick up on that. We've had cats here drop much faster in an hour. I wouldn't classify that as a hypo event. I wouldn't even classify it as a low number as 53 is in the normal range on a human meter.

It probably took a bit to get her up because she onset around +2. But she didn't drop into low numbers st any time.
 
Ok that's a relief, just the same, and as I remember, she wasn't "herself", was groggy-eyed and a bit wobbly at those numbers. Coincidence or too low for her? Don't know. But was enough to worry me.

Just did Sootie's pm+3.5 @10:55 and 10:59pm: 212 and 154, respectively, I did SS at 154 with comment notation marked for that box. She just ate a bit of food.
 
Last edited:
Marje. I just looked back through threads to refresh my memory, too.
the mention of hypo vs low numbers was in the next day's condo, a recap/followup of the previous night's events and with helpful insights from Wendy, Les etc.
(The thread title I morphed during that day , inadvertently omitting the date. I can correct that for clarity's sake. I've corrected the amended thread title to include the 10/4 date).

In that condo:

"...Did Sootie show signs of hypo last night? Or was that just lower numbers than you or she are used to?......We typically call it hypo if they show symptoms of hypo. Otherwise it's just a lower numbers event........But since Sootie is not newly diagnosed (within the last year), we usually make the reduction criteria a little tougher. Typically it's a week in normal numbers (all green, a drop below 40, or three drops below 50)....."

Ref: The link to that 10/4 Sootie condo

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sootie-pm-dosing-suggestions.166087/#post-1793970

Hope this helps assure you that I'm not entirely losing my marbles, at least at the moment!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top