11/7 China AMPS 155,+2 121,+4.5 43,+6.5 96,+8.5 95,PMPS 117,+2 100,+4 71,+7 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday at Chris's house...hardly any chaos!

11/6 AMPS 140,+3 149,+6 115,PMPS 155,+2.5 110,+4 95,+7 101

Well....what to do, what to do??? Started a new pen this morning and Miss China decides to head out into the deep water to play with the sharks, but is it due to the new pen or is it due to the fact she's shaking this bug and starting to come back down on her own??

I have no idea!!...guess I'll just play it by ear for now. Usually I'd wait for 3 drops below 50 to reduce, but at this point I really don't know what would be best

She's surfing nice safe 90's now so I guess I'll just have to trust my gut when PMPS comes around and see what it tells me...and make a run to WalMart to stock up on high carb food just in case!

The civvies are both doing much better...I think we've got this thing licked....finally!! Haven't heard any sneezing for 2 days and got happy appies all around!

Of course China was also supposed to start a diet before all this started and she stopped eating and now she thinks she should get as much as she had been getting...poor girl....nobody likes being on a diet!

I did get the Homeimage baby scale and it was delivered late yesterday so sometime today I'm going to dig into the instructions and figure out how it works so I can start keeping closer track of how she's doing (Thanks for the recommendations everyone!)

Hope you're having a nice Caturday and your kitties are feeling great!
 
Yay on healthy kitties!! Hopefully China is just missing her Lagoon duties and is ready to go back!
 
Glad the chaos has moved on! Had a minor version go through my house lately but not to the extent that your kids had it!

I'm guessing that China's ears will be getting a work out until she settles back down again. :rolleyes:
 
Nice to read that the bug has moved on! I have the same baby scale. it works great!
Michael likes to lay on it, which makes it easy to get his weight.:)
 
I'm glad everyone is feeling better and China seems to be back on track. I weigh Furball once a week. When she was first diagnosed, I weighed her every day and found that it can drive you crazy seeing the small weight differences from day to day.
 
I agree with Carla: weigh once a week on the same day of the week at the same time of day. Rusty will ignore my coaxing to get him to go onto the scale, and just about when I am ready to give up, he walks over to it and climbs on! :cat:

I think I would hold the dose for now.
Ella

Yo China, what did you see in the deep end that made you swim up so quickly?
~ Rusty
 
I shot the 2.5 so we'll see how it goes!!....looking good so far but I'm expecting a busy night

Yeah, I plan on only weighing once a week....any more often than that would just drive me crazier than I already am
 
Deputy China takers her work very seriously so she's going think about maybe starting some cla=es that other kitties can join...maybe swim-nastic classe

Could be fun!!!
 
Love, love, love seeing all that green on China's spreadsheet. I understand she and Harvey were hanging out together in the Lagoon today, and is Cinco ever jealous! I told him he'd better get his fuzzy butt down there and let Harvey know Miss China's taken!

So glad to hear everyone is back to normal - whatever that is! :rolleyes: I'll bet you're even happier!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top