11/7 Nervous Pervis - AMPS 67 +2 73 +5.5 69 PMPS 82 +2 48 +3 62 +6 62

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm looking at his ss and seeing the 48 tonight. You haven't posted asking for advice, but since I was looking in on NP, I'm going to volunteer some anyway. Feel free to ignore if you want. ;)

If you can, I'd consider continuing to give the 0.1u dose until the next time he goes below 50.

Here's my thinking: he went below 50 on the first dose of 0.1u. The depot from the 0.25u would've still been slightly bigger from the 0.25u dose than it will be once it has equalized to the 0.1u dose. If he were mine and I could monitor, I'd chalk this up as being likely from the depot, and I'd hold the dose.

Part of the reason I'm saying that is also because he's come very quickly down the dosing scale in the past week. It was only 9 days ago that he was at 1.0u!

However, some kitties do come down very quickly, so if you can't monitor tomorrow morning, I'd skip the morning shot and see how he does with that. Very exciting!

edited to add: Reductions and OTJ Trials
 
I'm looking at his ss and seeing the 48 tonight. You haven't posted asking for advice, but since I was looking in on NP, I'm going to volunteer some anyway. Feel free to ignore if you want. ;)

If you can, I'd consider continuing to give the 0.1u dose until the next time he goes below 50.

Here's my thinking: he went below 50 on the first dose of 0.1u. The depot from the 0.25u would've still been slightly bigger from the 0.25u dose than it will be once it has equalized to the 0.1u dose. If he were mine and I could monitor, I'd chalk this up as being likely from the depot, and I'd hold the dose.

Part of the reason I'm saying that is also because he's come very quickly down the dosing scale in the past week. It was only 9 days ago that he was at 1.0u!

However, some kitties do come down very quickly, so if you can't monitor tomorrow morning, I'd skip the morning shot and see how he does with that. Very exciting!

edited to add: Reductions and OTJ Trials
I do agree with Julie. 1 more time under 50 or green for 7 days. I have a feeling NP will tell you soon enough :D

Thanks for your advise. I do appreciate it. I gave him .1u this morning. His +2 was 54, so I gave him 4 hc treats to stop the drop. I probably should have only given him 3. I'll stay home this morning to monitor him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top