11/8 Asia AMPS 388, +9 264 PMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.
Any reason you didn't increase this morning? Last night was the 6th cycle after the FS.
Yes, I posted this last night and didn't have a green light vibe to increase a cycle early, so I played it safe and will have to wait until tomorrow am:

If she doesn't go green in this AM cycle, would it be crazy if I increased her to 2 units tonight instead of tomorrow morning? My logic is this: I'm going to a performance tomorrow evening right after PMPS. My oldest daughter's babysitting and testing Asia. I'd rather give her an extra cycle to see what happens before then in the hopes there will be less surprises. It's that, or I keep her at 1.75 until the 9th AMPS. what would you do safety wise plus not leaving her at a stale dose too long and staying in high numbers?

p.s. When she was up to 2 units last time, I think I was dealing with some funky syringes, I'm using calipers now, so hopefully 2 is 2 and not 2.25 or who knows what.
 
It's hard to predict how long it will take her to work the new dose. Green is the goal, not blue and 6 cycles after a FS is enough to warrant the increase. I can't predict what she'll do tomorrow night while you are out but unless she surprises you today she does need an increase. Holding the dose until tomorrow is fine to but if it were me I'd probably increase tonight.
 
It's hard to predict how long it will take her to work the new dose. Green is the goal, not blue and 6 cycles after a FS is enough to warrant the increase. I can't predict what she'll do tomorrow night while you are out but unless she surprises you today she does need an increase. Holding the dose until tomorrow is fine to but if it were me I'd probably increase tonight.
That was posted from last night, I wanted to increase last night (one cycle early) in order to have 2 cycles done already before leaving her with my daughter this evening. Asia has responded often in the first 1-2 cycles after dose increase previously (especially if she wasn't starting with red/black), so I thought I'd have a better idea what I was leaving my daughter with having 2 cycles down. I'm going out tonight, and I don't want to risk increasing her tonight and leaving my daughter with that potential freak out if she drops very early in the cycle. It sucks for Asia, but I wasn't sure what to do so erred on the side of caution. Would you have thought I could have increased her last night? I know it's woulda shoulda coulda, but should anything similar happen again, is it crazy to increase a dose a cycle early if there's an extenuating circumstance rather than wait 3 more cycles that could be stagnant?
 
No because it was the 6th cycle after the FS. You want to wait the 6 cycles out then increase.
Okay, I feel better then. I might increase her tonight, depending on the numbers today, but I also know if I do that, I won't enjoy myself and will be worried the whole time I'm gone. Ugh. :banghead:
 
Think I am going to increase tonight, I don't want her sitting there in all those pinks/high yellows and getting comfy again, I just really hope she doesn't try any funny business between PMPS and +5. My daughter will be watching Asia and my husband (in another state) has access to the board if they need anything that I haven't written down. :nailbiting:

Behave, Asia, this is no time for pranks! :stop:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top