11/8 Tina AMPS 66 +2 52 +3.5 43 +4.5 58 + 6 52 +8 62 +10 72

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tina Marie (GA) and Jan, Nov 8, 2019.

  1. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Yesterday

    Hello! We have our first test on the human meter this morning:D I'm glad I was prepared and not too surprised over the number. I'll get an every 3 hour curve today and see how that looks.

    Have a wonderful day fellow beans:)
     
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Wow!!! That's great!! Happy curving!!! :D:D:D
     
  3. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Wowza....low .....but you have been doing a great job with the alphatrac2 and Tina is having the same numbers so really nothing new except seeing those low numbers takes you thru a loop... right?
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Look at u go Tina, awesome
    Have a great day Jan
     
  5. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    You are exactly right - and I also have you to thank:)
    I can be relaxed, because nothing has really changed!
     
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Happy Curve Day, Jan and Tina❤️
     
  7. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Just a suggestion....you may want to ask Marje to creat a separate SS for the human meter...just a suggestion:)
     
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Great start this morning! I love the human meters personally...better for depression ... if you know what I mean. :p

    Have a great day Jan!
     
  9. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    She will do it this morning - I was too late getting back to her last night!! Thank you though!
     
  10. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Ok, maybe a 2 hour curve! Already at 52, the interesting thing is she's usually higher than AMPS at this time. But I tested because she already wants a snack, which I will give.
     
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Beautiful! Stay right there Tina!!!
     
  12. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    PLEASE REMEMBER THIS.....the human and alphatrak2 meters don't go up and down at the same time. For example, I think if you look on yesterday's or Wednesday's SS you'll see when the human meter started to go up the Alphatrak2 started to go down. Makes no sense, but that is how it works SOMETIMES. And other times they both may go up and down together. And then you always have the 20% allowance for meters, so it does get confusing.

    So what I'm trying to say is that with the Alphatrak2 meter Tina may be HIGHER than AMPS at this time, but the human meter is registering lower:banghead: :) :)
     
  13. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    “Feed the 40s”
    (Looks like you did)

    Retest at +3.5
     
  14. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    +3.5 - 43
    Go to HC, right? Should have done that first time.
     
  15. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I have a 23% - 1 tsp?
     
  16. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Try 1 tsp of just the gravy from the 23%. Then test again in 20 mins.
     
  17. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Perfect, thank you - that's what she got, and of course she's pleased:cat:
     
    Sandy and Black Kitty likes this.
  18. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Up to 52, and finally lying down. First time she's settled this morning.
     
  19. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Retest in 30 minutes

    eta- And congratulations- reduction earned. New dose is .25u
     
  20. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Now 58 ;) thank you for being here Sandy -
     
  21. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    You are welcome :cool:

    Return to normal feeding schedule.
    Test again in an hour.

    Time for surfing!

     
  22. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Awesome!!!
     
  23. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
  24. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    What a great surf!!! Good job Tina and Jan!!! :D
     
  25. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Most of the time, we use the same SS. I made you a separate one at your request :)

    I rather suspected that we might see something like this on a human meter but now we know. It’s time to reduce her dose to 0.25u and see how she does. Sound good????
     
  26. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Sounds amazing:D I'm about to set my calipers! Thank you for taking care of our spreadsheet too:cat:
     
  27. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You are very welcome!!! Good luck with the reduction and all our paws crossed here!!!!
     
  28. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  29. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie! Tina is looking good.
     
  30. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Excellent surfing.
     

Share This Page