12/01 Buddy AMPS 152 +2 139 +5 117 10.5 125 PMPS 131 +2 124 Dosecrease

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Seems my dosecrease threat didn't take hold. At least he was a little green. As hard as I try I just can not get myself up around +8-9 in the middle of the night to test. I can't imagine he is going much lower though.

As far as an actual dosecrease goes I am not sure, I would like to see him a bit lower than he is. So all threats aside, Is it time for an increase? I was thinking in the morning.
 
Came back down from the contraband. The issue has been resolved, talked mom into switching her kitty to wet LC. Now to get the other kitties off the kibble (buddy can not get to their food) they are halfway switched.
 
Well, if Buddy found contraband, his numbers didn't really show it. He's been doing great. I think you've got room to increase the dose.

As for getting a +8 or +9, I think if you wake up to use the bathroom getting a test may be helpful. However, it looks to me like Buddy's nadir is around mid-cycle or a bit earlier. Unless I had to stay awake because Gabby was flirting with low numbers, I slept.
 
He's not looking bad.
It doesn't look like you have missed anything, as Sienne observed he tends to nadir in the first half of the cycle. Seems like you have room to take the dose up.
 
Well, if Buddy found contraband, his numbers didn't really show it

Not 100% sure on that but found an empty bowl that should have been picked up.

It doesn't look like you have missed anything

I hope not. I feel bad sometimes that I don't get a test every hour haha!

Ok, I am going to go ahead and take the full .25 (possibly tonight in 1 hour) I will be sure to get in a couple extra tests tonight and force myself up for an extra one.

I feel like I have just been skating along with not much progress the last couple weeks, I am ready to see something new!
Thanks again for the guidance!
 
I feel like I have just been skating along with not much progress the last couple weeks, I am ready to see something new!
Thanks again for the guidance!
LOL at the 'not much progress' his numbers are great, but you are right to want more for your guy.

I too always wondered what George's BG was doing if I didn't test every hour.

My Name is Gill and I'm a Testaholic.:rolleyes::joyful:
 
Back
Top