12/05 Rhubarb AMPS=140 stall, 178 +12.15 +2 131 +2.5 103, +10 115 PMPS=272 +2 263 +6 203

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by majandra, Dec 5, 2018.

  1. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    So I slept through my mid cycle alarm (what a glorious 8 hours sleep though). Rhubarb is currently 7.8 (140).
    I will *not* be able to check on her today at all past +2 to +2.5.
    Should I skip or leave out some higher carb food? Or what else?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    How long will you be gone after +2 or +2.5? At what point would you be home?
     
  3. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Shes 9.9(178)@ +12.15 ish
    I will be working 2 hours away, all day. I may be home for +10, definitely home for +11
    I might be able to get someone to checknon her at lunch but they dont test sugars
     
  4. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    She seems to be doing ok shooting blues, but I had really wanted that test last night to see how low she got.
     
  5. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I think you'd probably be OK to shoot the .25 and then test at +2....if the number is lower than the Pre-shot, leave down plenty of higher carb food
     
  6. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Thanks
    I will see if my friend can just drop in for a look too
     
  7. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Trace glucose, no ketones on urine stick.
    I've never had a low reading on urine glucose before! If I didn't have the 15s and 30s photos showing the green changing, I would have thought it was a civvie's urine.
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good job shooting. I hope Rhubarb keeps surfing safely today.
     
    majandra likes this.
  9. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    7.3 at +2 and leaving for work shortly. ack!
    Leaving out some hc food.
     
  10. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    1.5oz dm + 1oz friskies 8% in civvie dish left out
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  11. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    She knew the way to get that high carb out of you today!!! Smart Kitty!
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
    majandra likes this.
  12. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Making hubby wait. 5.7 @ +2.5
     
  13. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Left out more hc food
     
  14. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I know it's scary, but that's 103 in our measurement.....still a very safe number

    OK Now Rhubarb.....hop up on your surfboard now!
     
    majandra likes this.
  15. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Yes! Surf it!
    I am worried a bit just cause she dropped so much at +2.5 when the last few cycles she seems to have rose first.
     
  16. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I *will* get more confident ... it's just all so new to me.
     
  17. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I really, really appreciate the support and encouragement! Makes me worry much less.
     
  18. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I had a friend pop in to check her when she got off work. 115@+10
    Had her pull up the food left over too.
     
  19. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Boing!
     

Share This Page