12/09 Gizmo *AM dose increase* PMPS=176, +1=168, +2=107, +3=78, +4=93, +5=104, +6=132

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Very Active Member
12/08 +11 226

AMPS 305

I increased the dose this morning.

@Gill & George @Wendy&Neko @Doodles & Karen
Thanks for the advise last night. I feel ok with the increase - especially with the jump between +11/AMPS.

We will see what the reading is at +1.5

Have a great Friday. It is cold here. 34* We usually don't get this cold until late January or February.

Kitties surf safe! Beans enjoy your day and hug your kitties.
 
Last edited:
Looks like he has onset by +1.5, hence the drop.
I think you have enough margin that he would be OK, maybe leave higher carb LC for his snacks, and some MC as you head out the door, just to be on the safe side.

What looked like a bounce starting was possibly just his duration being a little shorter.
 
Looks like he has onset by +1.5, hence the drop.
I think you have enough margin that he would be OK, maybe leave higher carb LC for his snacks, and some MC as you head out the door, just to be on the safe side.

What looked like a bounce starting was possibly just his duration being a little shorter.
When I post the +1.5 I am literally 2 min from out the door for work. I don't have time to wait for reply - but I can run home and check on him if necessary.

Here is your thread from yesterday
:banghead: I updated the 1st post. Not sure what happened - I think it is exhaustion.
He doesn't appear to be a big diver so that's a good thing. When he drops it looks like he surfs pretty good.
I agree. I am pretty sure he will be ok. As I type this (at work) he is just at +4 and has another "snack" in 30 min or so.
 
Last edited:
When I post the +1.5 I am literally 2 min from out the door for work. I don't have time to wait for reply - but I can do is run home an check on him if necessary
I know your dash out quickly, but as you'd just posted 2 min before I thought I might just catch you, you can save that for another time :):bighug:
 
2 min before I thought I might just catch you, you can save that for another time
Sorry:bighug:. I test, update spreadsheet and update the thread with my keys in hand. I wait until the absolute latest I can to test and then bolt!

It is what I have to deal with to keep on my schedule - so far it has worked out fairly well. My biggest issue is getting home with enough time to wash and setup the auto feed for the PM cycle and get him tested/shot but so far I have made it withing +/- 10 min so I feel pretty good with the schedule I have. I know that sooner or later my luck will run out and then I will just have to deal with it.
 
You are doing great Lizzie!
Thanks! This makes it all worth it.
gizmo1209.jpg

Just seeing him being his old self.
 
Time for that surfboard Gizmo. :D If you haven't already, I'd give him a couple of tsp of LC to encourage that surf.
 
+5 104

Am going to try and make it one more hour but I am fading fast. I have had a full day of it. Worked on YE budget reconciliation all day then came home and cleaned house. I am about all done in.
 
You could probably do a +5.5 and if he's still flat or up, hit the pillow. Great cycle for Gizmo tonight!

Yup, that would do me in too!:p
Doesn't help working for numbers challenged people. My poor boss has no mind for finances. Bless his heart. He does try though. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top