12/1 Boomer AMPS 146 +6 74 PMPS 122 +3 117

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 146 shooting 2u

    I went back to using the other 5 tray auto feeder last night; I just don't like not having control over when Boomer has access to food and that he could be eating right up to +11 (which is approximately what time we get up). And he was still getting me up using the 2 dish feeder anyways! He ate his +3 last night without me having to do anything and he ate half of his +6 then got me up and I had to feed him the rest to get him to eat. I decided to test since I was up anyways, +6 83. He ate about 3/4 of his +9 fuds.
    Allen ate very well last night. I believe he had a small poop around 7:00ish but I also heard him barfing twice (only liquid) even though he received cerenia less than 48 hours ago.

    Today on this Bean's agenda......I have a maternity session at noon and then hopefully we will go to a Christmas Craft show in the afternoon.
     
  2. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Good start to the day, hope you can enjoy an outing to the craft show :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Boomer. I hope he surfs safely today. I'm glad Allen ate well, but sorry about the vomit. I wonder if it was from straining to poo? Sending prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Hope your photo session goes well and you are "allowed" to go to the show.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    And Allen has the diarrhea :eek: Poor boy can't put his bum down. I guess we will have to discontinue the cisapride; hopefully his appy continues because it was really good yesterday.
    3rd Subq fluids given successfully.
     
  6. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Poor Allen, he is due to catch a break soon. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Looking good Boomer :D Sounds like last night was a wee better with the other feeder. Poor Allen, hope he'll continue to eat well without the ciapride.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Hopefully the fluids are helping with Allen's appy and you'll be OK with discontinuing the cisapride. Glad he ate well!! I know it's challenging, but you will find the balance for him.

    FYI, cerenia really only lasts about 24 hours 9r less, despite what some protocols say. Trix was on it daily for almost 2 years.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    He was feeling so much better yesterday! He ate what I would consider a normal amount and he jumped up on DH a few times....I heard him purring quite a few times.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Amy, I didn't know that. Silly me thought it would last 48 hours since dosing is every other day :rolleyes: He'll get another this afternoon.
     
  11. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Dr Larry may have told you that, and it is/was the common thought on dosing. More recently, vets are learning that it doesn't last that long, and that it is safe to daily dose - but that has been slow to catch on.

    As always, I wouldn't change dosing without actually talking to Dr Larry.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 122 shooting 2u
     
  13. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Hope Allen does better on the daily dose.
    Good to see that Boomer is eating his fuds!

    Hope you got to the Christmas craft show.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Way to go, sweet Boomer :bighug:Prayers continue for dear Allen:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page