12/1 Sushi 98 +1 181 +2 182 +5 269

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sushi, Nov 30, 2018.

  1. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
  2. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    I gave him his cerenia dose at home before 6pm. He did eat some wellness pate chicken after +2

    +6 271
     
  3. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Wow....you had an exciting day!!

    Great job though.....and looks like you can get some (probably) much needed sleep now!!
     
  4. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I hope the cerenia helps his nausea. He's coming down nicely.
     
  5. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    I think it's helping, he's eating more at his mini meals.

    +10 232
     
  6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That’s good to hear. Nausea is a horrible feeling.. He is not dropping too low either so hopefully he’ll be high enough for you to shoot at AMPS. Are you going to be home today?
     
  7. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    No, I 'll get home around 3:30 pm, but I can check during lunch.

    AMPS 217
    Received 0.5U at 6 am
    Ate wellness pate chicken and some chicken& herring.
     
  8. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    He dropped yesterday to 84 and 54 during the AM cycle so I would get your Mom to feed him some higher carb food during this cycle a few times so he remains safe.
     
    Sushi likes this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    What an eventful day you had yesterday ! Glad no ketones. Kudos to your brother, he is the best! And great job getting those test in to abs from the vet’s.

    I’m glad you will be able to test today at lunch. And if you can get a test in before you leave would be a good idea. Sometimes after they go so low so low they are sensitive to the insulin.
     
    Sushi and Bron and Sheba (GA) like this.
  10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    @Bobbie And Bubba
    Hi Bobbie
    I am heading off to bed now. Are you going to be around today and maybe be able to keep an eye out for Sushi’s posts? Thanks Bron
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  11. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Sure will.

    +1 240
     
  12. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Great getting the +1. A bit of a food bump.
    I’m glad you’ll be able to come home at lunch time to test. As Bobbie said sometimes when they have dropped really low, they can be very sensitive to the insulin.
    You are all doing a great job helping him get better and stay safe:)
     
    Sushi and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Great job!
     
    Sushi likes this.
  14. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +6 146
    11am ate ff gravy lovers turkey feast
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good job getting that +6.! Since that is around the nadir, you could have just given some LC food to help him surf into the PMPS. But, that said, I realize you are working and want to make sure that he is nice and safe. Just mentioning it for a time when you are home and can monitor.

    He is looking good!
     
    Sushi likes this.
  16. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +10 134
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  17. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Can you write in the remarks column of the SS when he was given food today and what the carbs were. Eg +4 LC, +6HC. MC is medium carb which is 10-18 approx carbs. It will show us how many higher carbs he needed to stay a bit higher while you were away. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2018
    Bobbie And Bubba and Sushi like this.
  18. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    PMPS 98
     
  19. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I just noticed you gave 0.5 unit dose. 98 is pretty low for a newbie to shoot. You could have a long night testing.
    I would get a +1 and a +2 to see how he is going. Make sure he has eaten well.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  20. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    '

    Ok, I keep a close watch on him tonight.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  21. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Can you document each test as we will be watching please. :)
    Do you have to work tomorrow?
     
  22. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    If the +1 is lower than the Pre shot test, I would give some MC food right off the bat since the onset of the insulin isn't until around +2 just to slow him down some.

    And in retrospect, it was a really good thing that you gave him the HC at the +6. This boy is really sensitive right now to the insulin. Please be vigilant testing tonight.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  23. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Of course, I will and I do work tomorrow.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2018
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  24. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +181
     
  25. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Looks like he might be going to bounce again, but still get a +2 as it could just be a food bump.
    In the morning, I would post and ask for help re the dose if he is under 200 as he does drop low if he is not bouncing, and you will be working again.
     
    Sushi and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  26. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Will do.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  27. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That's was a big hike. Looks like Sushi is in bounce mode from today's cycle. I agree with Bron and get a +2. Perhaps, he went lower than the 98 today and is on the rise.

    ETA but let's make sure.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) and Sushi like this.
  28. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +2 182
     
  29. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Can you get a +5 to check how he’s going?
     
    Sushi likes this.
  30. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Setting up an alarm.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  31. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +5 269
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.

Share This Page