12/10 Rhubarb AMPS= 209, +2 128, +4 65 +5 50, +6 76, PMPS=101 +2 56, +3 58, +4 77

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by majandra, Dec 10, 2018.

  1. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Yesterday

    I am so thankful that Rhubarb's sugar wasn't too high when I woke up! I just couldn't stay up last night. On the plus side, having skipped enabled me to bring the shot time closer to what I want. I also learned this weekend that when dead tired and waking up stupid early, I can fall back asleep. So I think I want to shift the shot time even earlier, so I get more evening hours in for testing. 6 or 630 maybe.

    Rhubarb did great yesterday on her reduction, but with the skip last night, her depot may be depleted enough to show how the dose reduction really works for her.

    I hope everyone and their kitties has a great day!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Nice start for Rhubarv considering no shot last night. I hope the reduction goes well for her and she keeps her green numbers going :bighug:
     
    majandra likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice start there Rhubarb let's see some blues or green:D
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry no one got back to you last night. Not a bad start for a skipped shot. Nice that you can move the time around now.
     
  5. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I've been finding that a lot of times now, I already have a fair idea what I should do, and am just looking for input from the experienced because I could be wrong . Last night was the first since near the beginning where my brain just sat and spun. When nobody could reply, I opted for sleep, because my brain obviously wasn't working very well!

    I hope nobody ever feels sorry for not being around. We all have our own lives, and once we have done the dance a little bit, we get an idea of what the failsafes are. As advice givers I believe we need to know that a person won't do something drastic if no advice is available- it's easier on our sanity.
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  6. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Rhubarb is definitely on a mission! Big drop to +2

    She isn't eating as much now. I'm hoping it's still enough for her initial meal. She maybe is eating 0.2-0.5oz before shot. I give small meals through day, or leave out enough if away. She grazes.
     
  7. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Nice start. I give Jones his shot at 630 am/pm. I have perfected the art of get up t/f/s and back to bed to cuddle on Sat and Sunday!
     
    majandra likes this.
  8. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Whoo 3.6 mmol@+4! And that's having ate a little at +3.5
     
  9. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    +5 is 50 and I have to leave for work. Eek! Leaving out some mc
     
  10. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Surf safely, Rhubarb!

    I loved the photo of your civvie you posted the other day. I love your avatar, too--very expressive. You must be very well behaved, with two such formidable kitties to keep you in line.
     
  11. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Was able to stop home between jobs and she's at 76.
     
  12. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Gave a slightly on the skinny side 0.1U
    Gave her the usual lc with a 1/4 tsp DM to hopefully help her surf.
    Have my comfy pjs ready ... at what nadir would I want to consider going to a drop? *knocks on wood* shhh
     
  13. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    56@+2
    Going to need my pjs for sure :/
     
  14. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    @Chris & China

    Should I be worrying about such a significant drop at +2?
    Sorry to bug you again
     
  15. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You're not bugging me (or anybody else)...that's what we're here for

    Yes, I'd go ahead and feed her a little of her low carb food and test again in 20-30 minutes
     
    majandra likes this.
  16. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    It is both exciting and scary to see the low numbers. I know there is a buffer before she actually would be hypo, though it's a bit of a dance and I want her safe ...but man, all the greens! That's my girl :)
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  17. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    58@+3
    She's more interested in mc than lc, so just gave 1/2 tsp of mc instead of her whole tsp lc
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  18. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    77@+3
    With the tiny bit of mc, she was more interested in her lc too
     
  19. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    @Chris & China
    Should I be ok to sleep, leaving out her normal nightly lc?

    Is she still staying high enough to warrant staying on 0.1U?
     
  20. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    They always love the "good stuff"

    It's kind of like asking your 5yr old if they'd rather have broccoli, mac & cheese or chocolate cake....LOL
     
    majandra likes this.
  21. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd get at least one more test in to make sure she doesn't come back down after the MC wears off.

    Yes, stick with the .1….she didn't quite earn the reduction yet
     
    majandra likes this.
  22. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    LOL
    Will grab another test in 15 min or so.
    It's been about an hour since the little bit of mc. She's had some lc since.
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The next reduction is earned if Rhubarb goes under 50 or spends a week in normal numbers (green). At this point, we’d like to see lots of green.:D
     
    majandra likes this.
  24. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    85@+5
    Bedtime!
    Thanks for the help- have a good night :)
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.

Share This Page