12/09 Rhubarb AMPS=158, +2 140, +4 70, +5 79, +7 85, +9 106 +11.5 95, STALL, +12 85, +12.5 101 NS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by majandra, Dec 9, 2018.

  1. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Yesterday

    Good morning everyone! I'm not sure who was shocked more at me being fast asleep still at 10am- me or my husband! I seem to have perfected the art of napping with these night time tests. I'm thankful for that since Rhubarb wanted to go check out those sharks everyone talks about!
    She earned a reduction, so let's see how 0.1U goes. I'm glad I didn't increase her dose! I think the new Friskies was messing with her sugars some.

    Safe surfing to all the kitties today.
     
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I am also very glad you held the dose!

    Good luck with the reduction! Go Rhubarb!!
     
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    She gave you a bit of workout last night but she is looking so good! :joyful:
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck with the reduction!
     
  5. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    70@+4
    Not bad!
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. Nice numbers today. They may be influenced from the previous dose. I hope Rhubarb keeps surfing for you on this dose.
     
    majandra likes this.
  7. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    That would be absolutely wonderful! *knocks on wood*
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    OK Rhubard, show us how you can work that sliver of juice. :D

    I hope you got a nap in today.:coffee:
     
    majandra likes this.
  9. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I managed 2 hours after her morning shot, which is stellar for me (I'm not a napper).
    Today is a housework day while DH works on brakes. Got lots done!

    How do you all avoid the urge to test every hour when just sitting at home?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I looked at the bill for test strips. :p Seriously though, I cross border shopped for test strips and it was enough of a pain to do that I tried my hardest to learn Neko's patterns and learn when I had to test, and when I didn't. And I tried to set aside some time for cuddles and play, so it wasn't all about testing. Exercise (for me) also helped.

    Looks like you've got a nice surf going on. :D
     
    majandra likes this.
  11. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Yeah the bill does suck!! I pay 75 for 100 strips here. Ugh.
     
  12. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I'm going to grab a +7 since I have never done one on a daytime cycle, and call it good till pmps.
     
  13. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    85@+7
    Nice surfing Rhubarb! That's my good girl :)

    Gave 0.5 oz LC. She doesn't seem hungry though.
     
  14. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Today's cycle is a thing of beauty so far.....keep surfing Rhubarb! :cool:
     
  15. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    It's actually made me tear up with how beautiful it is! Every bit of green is a little bit of healing. I can't go back to change the past, but I can do my best to make her future the best possible.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  16. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    95@+11.5
    I was going to sneak her 15 min early ... but not at this number. Skip, shoot at normal time, or stall?
     
  17. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Even lower at +12
    Not sure what to do here. Withholding food for now.
     
  18. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    I can only stall for another 45 min.
    Will check her BG again shortly to see if trending up
     
  19. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    5.6/101@12.5
     
  20. majandra

    majandra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    choosing to not give shot. already stalled as much as I can, and I just don't think I can handle close monitoring tonight.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  21. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sorry no one was around to help but given Rhubarb kept you pretty busy the last 2 nights & today, I can certainly understand why you chose to skip. You have to get some rest & while it looks like Rhubarb was starting to rise on her own, it's still scary when you start shooting those lower numbers and possible more intense monitoring might be needed. Tomorrow is a new day. Rhubarb will be fine and you'll feel better too. Hope you get a good rest in tonight. Rhubarb looks like she is on a mission. This is so exciting. :D
     
    majandra likes this.

Share This Page